We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extended season”
Review of Gatlinburg Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gatlinburg Inn
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“extended season”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was having a difficult time finding a hotel directly on t e parkway. I dismissed this location because they normally close at the end of October. But, by accident I checked and found they stay open until January 1st this season. We even got the same room as last year.(380). Chuck and his staff make you feel right at home. Yes, they do have wifi. It will not reach all the way to room 380 but anywhere closer, it was fine.
We will be back next season.

Room Tip: third floor rooms at the back are best for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy54414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    227
    72
    32
    18
See reviews for
317
408
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adairsville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Gatlinburg inn and it was one of the nicest hotels in Gatlinburg.The service was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip there. It is a place where you feel at home away from home.It was a memorable experience . Thank You

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grasshopper9630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Next time you're in Gatlinburg give it a try! It is a little expensive but the location and cleanliness make it well worth it!! The parking was great. Nice family place to stay!! The front desk was very friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentuckyguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel was built in 1940, and I can't tell if it has really been updated since then. I reserved a room for 2 nights at the last minute in late October for 147.00, which to me was an incredible deal. The ladies behind the counter could not have been nicer, but the night security guard needs a few lessons in customer service. He asked me several times if I had a reservation and luckily I had a copy of my cancelled check. They keep the parking lot locked. I thought this could be solved by giving him a list of late check-ins with last name and make and model of car, then he would know who to expect.
The room had an old smell that I could handle but my friend found unpleasant. There are no hair dryers, fridges, microwaves, or coffee makers in the room. They have the best towels I have ever used at a hotel, period. The room was small but had a nice little balcony. The TV was older, but we weren't there to watch TV.
The guests were very kind, because we were probably the youngest customers in the hotel! (I'm in my 40s so that tells you something.)
Overall, I'd probably stay there again. My parents love it because it's close to everything, and I agree. It also sits back from the main drag so it's actually kind of quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldieprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,sc
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

It was ok for one night you can walk to everything in gatlinburg .. The other reviewers that say no food allowed are wrong they don't care if you bring food in but there is no fridge in room so no cold stuff all and all good for one night

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthaloveslorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This establishment is clearly meant to reach out to the older community. They accept AARP for discounts. This building is VERY old looking, very antiquish. The room I had had a king size bed, bathroom, a tv (not flat screen), and a small couch. It smelled funny as well. The bed only came with 3 down pillows and when we came back from walking the strip, there was no one available to get a couple extra pillows. We both slept awful. But in the plus side, it's very quiet!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ktek515619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Gatlinburg. the hotel is 75 years old, nice. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Southern belles with Southern hospitality. The location is perfect and the security guard helps keep "unwanteds" out. Parking is a real issue in town, this hotel has plenty. Wifi was available albeit kind of slow. There is no breakfast but coffee is available at the check in desk. Room was clean but kind of dusty. There was a smell in the room that I can't describe, not musty, not moldy, just there. Bed was comfortable but needs new pillows. Shower was great! No water saver heads here. View from the balcony overlooked the main strip but is kind of too far back from road to get good view. They have a heated pool, very nice , but the SkyLift goes right over it, not much for privacy. I personally don't want to be in a pool with hundreds of people going over my head. $72 a night is comparable with other hotels in area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Inn

Property: Gatlinburg Inn
Address: 755 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gatlinburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Gatlinburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing