We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Sparta, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I read other reviews from trip advisor, they were just as described. Hotel was dated, but clean and a great value for the money. The breakfast offered was very limited. There is a great pancake house next door. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Looking forward to seeing you again Belle Aire Econo Lodge in Gatlinburg. Thanks for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Econo lodge belle aire was not our first choice but was close to where we wanted to shop/walk. Room was clean and very rustic. Bed was unbelievably comfy. Basic inexpensive hotel with a great location for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cabLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your review of your stay at Belle Aire Econo Lodge. We hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We would normally not choose an economy hotel, but we were coming in very late and literally just needed somewhere "cheap" to stay the night before our cabin in Gatlinburg was available. I was extremely and pleasantly surprised at the condition and cleanliness of our room. The room seemed to have been recently updated and was extremely clean ( and I am picky). I would highly recommend this hotel, granted not luxury, but definitely better than most!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wrennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hey, thanks for commenting! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay ("picky" or not) and hope you will return to stay with us again at Econo Lodge Belle Aire in Gatlinburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Valley, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

If u don't like to walk grab the trolley, but you should try this little place. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but its clean, and nice views. Joseph, the day desk clerk was very nice and truly made our stay enjoyable. This was our first time staying here, but we will make it our regular hotel from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jubuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
That's how we feel about it! (And yes, Joseph is a good guy.) Thanks for commenting and come back and see us again soon at BelleAire EconoLodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germantown ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed there over labor day weekend crystal at check in she was great very nice we got a non smoking room when we walked in the first thing my wife seen was ashes around bath tub they got a fee of 250.00 for cleaning if you smoke in a non smoking room went and told clerk about it so i was not charged we don't smoke can't stand the smell. The pillow case looked like it was molded the door look like someone tried to break the lock out of it you could see though it. The t.v had about 3 channels that you could see the a.c made so much noise it was terrible and the refrigerator when it kicked on made a loud noise like someone beating the hell out of it with a hammer and when taking shower sometimes you ran out of hot water then it turned ice cold went there to relax and it was the worst hotel stay we ever had. oh yea there continental breakfast a danish or a bagel with cream cheese this hotel is not worth the price they charge for 30.00 more rent a cabin

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are very sorry that your experience was so negative. We are happy that Crystal provided you with excellent service in spite of everything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I read reviews before I booked and found most to be balanced as you have to understand that this is the lower end of the Choice brand. Even being the lower end, I felt that the place was clean and kept the best that it could be. We stayed in the suite in the building behind the actual motel itself. It was very spacious and I would recommend it for those with larger families. I encountered the gentleman that I believe was cleaning the rooms or maintenance who was very friendly asking if we needed anything as we were loading the vehicle.

As many have stated the breakfast was very basic, but I was not expecting a large selection due to the star rating of the motel. When we arrived there was only a few things left, but the gentleman working the desk upon seeing my family walk in promptly checked and refilled the selections.

The room itself, as I mentioned before, was very spacious. I was really surprised as I was not expecting it to be as large as it was. The jetted tub was an added blessing and the kids loved it as well. It was clean and had an slight odor, but not unusual for older motel. We only stayed one night, but my wife and I agreed that it would be the place we come to next time we come through.

I gave an excellent review based upon the fact that I thought they are doing a great job with an older facility. You cannot come to a place like this and expect it to be like the MainStay Suites which is the higher end of the brands. Great job by the folks at Econo Lodge which was my first stay with the Econo brand. I felt like we had good bang for the buck!

Room Tip: Larger families get the 2 king suite...plenty of room for any family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wingman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you and your family back soon at Econo Lodge Belle Aire in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Most gatlinburg hotels are not very nice and the few nice ones are too expensive. We have a toddler so cleanliness is most important to us. This hotel looks kind of old from the outside but our room (and top blanket, sometimes they're gross) was very clean. It's only a block or so from the main strip.
I was able to sleep and I'm a light sleeper so I wouldn't agree with the reviewer that said it was loud.
We didn't take advantage of the free basic breakfast we opted for the pancake house about a half block down the road.
The only thing I didn't like was one of the beds was pushed right up to the heat/air unit, I mean pressed right up to it but still we would definitely stay here again.
Oh and the lobby closes at 11, if you're checking in after 11 you have to pick up your room key down the road, that happened so our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMIUBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks for commenting. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please return and stay Belle Aire Econo Lodge again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Property: Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Address: 405 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3333 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Belle Aire is situated on Historic Nature Trail just one block from Gatlinburg Convention Center and next door to the ever-popular Log Cabin Pancake House. Our limited "Easy Start" breakfast is a great way to start your day in the Park or on the streets of Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing