We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay, nice upgrade” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent stay, nice upgrade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My brother and I stayed at this hotel (which is now an EconoLodge) two different nights. The first we had reserved, and it was a decent stay,room was just fine, breakfast a little lacking but wasn't expecting much. It is a good value. The second night later in the trip we came unannounced and got a room, which was upgraded to the suite on the second floor. This was a really nice room which we got for the same price as the normal room, and it was nice that they upgraded us for free based off the availability that day. This hotel is close enough to walk to everything in town, which is suggested due to limited/pay parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike_Wx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We're glad you've enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very clean hotel!! Would stay again anytime! Comfortable beds and very quiet. Can't say enough good things about this hotel! The receptionist (Susan) was very professional and so very helpful with all my questions. I hope the hotel realizes what a great receptionist she is!! They are right across from one of the best pancake restaurants. They only serve muffin and roll in the morning but their prices are so reasonable that this is not an issue. Walking distance from all the attractions and the trolley stops across the street. Housekeeping is done by a very nice man who will go out of his way to help you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judyp1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for your very nice comments! We will pass your kudos on to Susan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was nice and CLEAN with all the basics you need. The king bed was comfortable, air worked well, bathroom had a jetted tub, and sink/dressing area was separate from shower. Check-in went smooth, nice young lady at the desk. Highly recommend for staying within walking distance of downtown. I'm not sure about breakfast - we never made it in time (slept late-our fault). My main concern was cleanliness and I have no complaints at all. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check in is before 11:00pm -office closes then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof3kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for sharing your positive experience. We work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a fairly old hotel which recently has gone under the EconoLodge chain.

The good:

This hotel has a great location, with easy access to the Park, and downtown. The beds were comfortable. The blackout shades worked. The prices very reasonable, and the room seemed clean.

Housekeeping is done by a super guy who was a hoot, and very helpful.

The not so great:

We had a couple of maintenance issues, and they were unable to repair them until after 10 o'clock in the evening. Their clerk indicated that they are having difficulty finding maintenance and front desk staff.

Breakfast is very basic – cold cereal, bagels and jelly, store-bought little muffins, juice (which was frozen), and coffee. There is a excellent pancake house just down the street where we chose to have breakfast. The price of the hotel was so good that we didn't mind paying an additional $20 for a good breakfast.There was no breakfast before we checked out on our last day there, because the clerk didn't show up for work.

We thought the blankets (especially an extra one my wife requested) needed washing.

Some of the directions we received from one of their front desk clerks were wrong. Traffic in Gatlinburg is very heavy. A mistake can cost you 30 min. or more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We now have maintenance available on the evening shift seven days a week and are also working to address the other issues you raise, including ensuring that our front desk staff are capable of giving accurate directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I took girlfriend for a weekend getaway to Gatlinburg this past weekend. For what we paid for we got a very clean room, nice comfy bed and friendly associates. The people here are extremely nice and helpful. They gave us recommendations to where to go. Location is within walking distance to the the downtown strip. Will definitely stay here again. This is a very simple hotel if you just want the basics and clean place to stay this is it. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

For a simple overnight trip to Gatlinburg on a budget, the Belle Aire is all you need. It was extremely clean, the king bed was comfortable, the wi-fi worked and the location was perfect. This was a real surprise given that the price is so low. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoMa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is also an Econo Lodge now (no reviews with the new name @ tripadvisor). Its within walking distance to Gatlinburg downtown. The room/bath was very clean and the staff was courteous. We had a minor plumbing issue and it was resolved within minutes. 2 concerns - It has a check in deadline and so call in advance if you are arriving late, and the breakfast service was bad. Staff was slow in replacing the finished items. I'd stay this place is value for money. I'd stay here again in future and highly recommend it if you are budget conscious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zephyr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Property: Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Address: 405 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3333 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Belle Aire is situated on Historic Nature Trail just one block from Gatlinburg Convention Center and next door to the ever-popular Log Cabin Pancake House. Our limited "Easy Start" breakfast is a great way to start your day in the Park or on the streets of Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing