We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Helpful and Cares” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Helpful and Cares”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thanks to Katrina Ownby for saving our weekend. Because of a snafu with Priceline and another hotel we arrived to find that the we did not have a room and because they overbooked for Memorial Day Weekend and were going to have to drive back home.
As we were leaving we pulled in here to inquire about a room and was told that they were booked but may have another room at one of their other properties. After telling her my story about the other place, she took the time to find us a room and go ahead and have it held till we could get there, because the rooms were absolutely selling out this weekend as fast as you could pull into the hotel. :( .. But she made me feel better about what happened and took care of us and saved our week-end... THANKS KATRINA!!!! This hotel absolutely has THE Best Front Desk Staff!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This motel is one of Gatlinburg's biggest kept secret. Great location and and right in the middle of everything.
I have stayed at this motel for over 25 years. In addition to the regular rooms they have a some nice suites located next door. They have rooms with fireplaces and hot tubs. Clean and confortable.
Located next to one of the best places for breakfast the Log Cabin. The lunch is good also.
Or you can go down the Historic Nature Trail formally Airport Rd ( Where the Space Needle and the Parkway). Dozens of food places are at the foot of the hill, a nice walk. The Convention Center and wedding chapels are near by too.
They have a nice pool for a cool dip and the trolly line goes right by the front door. The secret is that you can turn left and go the back way the way the locals do to get away from the downtown traffic if you do not ride the trolly. The back way puts you out on the parkway right in front of Ripley's fishtank and the main trolly hub to the park, Cherokee and Pigion Forge.
It part of the Reagan Resorts operation and a great family run business. So next time you think about Gatlinburg think about the Belle Aire.

Room Tip: I personally like the ones in the house as they are larger and off to there selves private but still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LewieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The location was excellent for walking in Gatlinburg. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcd8kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have made many trips to Gatlinburg and I have to say that this motel is the best value we've ever got. Our room had been completely remodeled, carpet, paint, drapes, mattress, lavatory, commode, tub, TV---even a new bathroom door. Ample parking is a plus, as is getting in out since it is a couple of blocks off the strip. There is no breakfast other than doughnuts, but that is OK with us. The name of the place is now the Belle Aire--no longer an Econo Lodge. The staff was very nice and helpful. Checking in and out was handled very will. One more thing. The walls seem to be solid concrete or something since no sound from neighbors comes through. All rooms are ground level with parking at your door. All in all a very nice older motel in a good location at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Since all rooms have not been remodeled yet ask for one that has been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

We were early, so we call and spoke with Michael at front desk and ask if we could check in early, and he say that was not a problem. When we got their we were treated very well, check in was very easy. Room was very clean, anytime we needed anything Michael or Cindy was their to help. This is not a five star hotel but the way we were treated it made us feel like we were getting five star treatment.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bama3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

I will say the location is good an breakfast place right next door also good. BUT upon arriving at 8:30ish pm we checked in to find out they only had us down for 2 nights (we booked 3) I had conf num and all the details written down but oh well just give us the keys were tired...got to room and turned down bed to check for bugs and such...no bugs. HOWEVER there was 7 !!! black hairs on sheets and i soooo did not like that. good thing i had my lint roller...we also killed 2 spiders and was a bug in the jacuzzi...it was a small room and not so cheap after seeing it...im usually easy to please but come on lets at least get the sheets clean!!! happy with the econo lodge belle air in gatlinburg...not so much.....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank campgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

I wasn't sure what I would fine at this Econo Lodge due to some of the reviews,I was very glad we choose to stay here, they have all new mattress, sheets. comforters, carpets and curtains, even appeared to have been newly painted,no smell but very new looking, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room we were in was a very quiet one, never heard any noise from outside the room which is rare.The only disadvantage is it is uphill and about 2 blocks from downtown,however even at 66yrs & 70yrs of age we still went downtown a couple times a day.We were even able to see all the fireworks for the 4th of July from the parking lot instead of walking downtown.The price was also great!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken-Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Property: Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Address: 405 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3333 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Belle Aire is situated on Historic Nature Trail just one block from Gatlinburg Convention Center and next door to the ever-popular Log Cabin Pancake House. Our limited "Easy Start" breakfast is a great way to start your day in the Park or on the streets of Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing