We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great View”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have a five year old son and stayed 5 nights. The drive up to the resort was so peaceful and beautiful. A short 20 minutes outside of Gatlinburg, you get the best of both worlds. You can get away from the hustle and bustle of town, but are close enough that you can enjoy all the nearby attractions. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The kitchen is fully equipped. We brought food to cook and after a busy day in town, it was nice to come "home" and have a home cooked, although simple, meal. The appliances were older, but everything was in good working condition. The bed was comfortable with very nice linens. No daily maid service, but it really wasn't needed. The only negative I can really think of is that the indoor pool was COLD! The hot tub was really nice though!

Room Tip: You can actually look online at the resorts websites for descriptions of each room and pick which on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    91
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
179
93
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to the area and we fell in love with this resort the moment we arrived. We checked in on a Friday, shortly after 5pm. There was a manager's reception underway with wine and cheese and cider for the kids. A nice welcome to a beautiful resort. The moment we opened the door to our room is one I will never forget. The jaw dropping view of the smoky mountains from the deck is the best! The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. We had a 2 bedroom suite for five of us. The suite is the two bedrooms, two bathrooms (which is really helpful with 5 people), a main living area, and a full kitchen. The hotel is secluded and a nice retreat after a busy day exploring or visiting tourist attractions. It's a bit of a drive to and from local attractions, but so much nicer than staying on the parkway. There is a decent indoor pool onsite. When we checked in, we were also given directions to 2 outdoor pools, located a short distance away. Despite having directions, we got lost trying to get to 1 of those pools. We did find it, but decided it wasn't worth the hassle to go back to it. One last mention - unlike a regular hotel, there is no maid service during your stay. The unit is cleaned before and after arrival. If you need replacement towels during your stay, you exchange them at the office. I would definitely stay here again. It was a real treat!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovinlv08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my trip to the mountain the hotel was amazing fully stocked kitchen. The rooms had the best view of the mountain. The hotel had more than one pool location and had a beautiful deck that you could sit out on and use the grill.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyGirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Staying here was one of the best parts of our entire trip! We loved being far enough away from the commercialism of the city but close enough to get to enjoy everything. Not only were the stunning views from our loft condo balcony breath taking but we didn't feel like we had to break the bank to enjoy it either. Our condo was exceptionally CLEAN and very big, we definitely felt like we were at "home" after a long day of sight seeing. We would definitely return! I would recommend booking through the actual hotel rather than through an online site.

Room Tip: If you stay in a loft condo, you're on the top, there isn't anyone above you to make noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValerieRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Excellent for all families. The view from our condo was absolutely beautiful. They definitely have the best view of the Smokies. Only a few minutes from a grocery store without a lot of other tourist. And the drive to the main strip was wonderful

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mccaffry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Gatlinburg is an overgrown mess of commercialism so we actually lucked out in not being able to stay in town. The views are beautiful from your room and having a full kitchen is a great perk, especially since there are no restaurants near by. Each room has a deck which makes coffee at the beginning of the day and a drink in the evening wonderful.

While technically it does sleep four as it claims, we feel a bit misled in one was a fold-out sofa-bed with a bar in the middle of your back. I opted on the second night to just sleep on the sofa. The other bed is queen size. The walls and ceilings are thin and we were woken up each morning by the family above us. They weren't particularly loud, it's just you could hear every footstep across the ceiling.

There is no maid service and you will be cleaning up the rental before you leave (which was fine with us). The deck off of the hotel check-in was a great place to watch the stars. The pool was over run by children for us so we opted for the sauna. This is a great place for families but perhaps not so much for couples. But, again, it is WAY better than staying in Gatlinburg!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shimmykimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our fourth trip in 4 years and it just gets better with each one. The Resort more than met our expectations. Staff was helpful and friendly. The location is one to be remembered and the view is awesome. We will do this again in the near future. We highly recommend others to stay at the Resort and enjoy all the everything it offers in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
9.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
10.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
10.4 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Ridge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Property: Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Address: 3710 Weber Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6450
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Ridge Mountain Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deer Ridge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Ridge Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Deer Ridge Mountain Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing