We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great value!”
Review of Brookside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookside Resort
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Two pools, kiddie pool, hot tub, exercise room, laundry facilities, hot breakfast, and an awesome view.The creekside view from every room is breathtaking as well! I highly recommend Brookside Resort and will stay there every time we are in the area!

Room Tip: Book rooms with queen beds :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heathercox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

The room was great with a fireplace and a balcony that was private and all the things you need from fridge and microwave to a small sink near it for a quick wash up. The jets in te tub was wonderful after a long day walking .we will be back to stay soon.

Room Tip: building B is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Best Place Clean no bed bugs. Great breakfest nice padio in the back next to running water. I would stay here again if I came back. Would recommend for everyone that comes to Gatlinburg, Tn. Nice swimming pools and Jacozzi.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We are currently staying at this hotel and it's awesome! Two pools, laundry, gym, lovely staff, cleanliness and neatness! And the PRICE! Omg the price is so nice. Thanx God we found this place. Highly recommending

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Ksenia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We recently planned our very first Twilight Gatlinburg Girls Getaway and held it at the Brookside Resort Event Center. Steve, the owner of the Brookside Resort went above and beyond to make our trip as amazing as it could possibly be! His staff worked so hard and paid attention to the smallest of details and made every one of our attendees' stays incredible. The celebrities attending our event stayed at the resort as well and each one of them couldn't say enough nice things about the hotel, the staff, and Steve. The grounds are beautiful, the pool/waterfall is gorgeous, and the rooms are large and immaculate! If you are thinking of having an event, don't think twice about hosting it here! The event center is a beautiful addition to this hotel! It was the PERFECT place to have the main part of our event. We will definitely be coming back year after year to have our Getaway at this hotel! I look forward to working with Steve and his staff at making our next event even more successful than this one!

Room Tip: We stayed in the third story rooms. I loved being on the top floor because you could make a pot of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Steve and his staff went above and beyond at meeting the needs of our event and staff! Spacious rooms, dazzling views of the brook, and although it was not used, the pool area looked amazing! The event center was the perfect venue for our convention!! Could not have asked for more!! Thank you so much! The Brookside Resort was a pivotal player in the success of our event and the comfort of our guests! Well done!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamiFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is very old and beds were worst than a lawn chair. Claims to be in walking distance to downtown area, but that's only if you're a hiker. Showers were decent and kids would like the outdoor pool. But there are too many other choices to settle for this one. Hated it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dlsmith4va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooksideResort, Owner at Brookside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.

The hotel is 0.4 mile from the shopping strip in Gatlinburg. I apologize that the walk was too strenuous, however the Gatlinburg Trolley stops on property which could then take you to any of the numerous activites and attractions in the Great Smoky Mountain.

We just re-opened the hotel on April 1 and since then we have upgraded the landscaping, repaved and sealed all parking lots, installed Wi-Fi, repainted the Creekside building, replastered the main pool, installed cabana’s and repainted the grotto – a lot of work for a short period of time, yet I agree with you, we have a lot of work ahead of us. In the plans are installing flat screen TV’s, installing new carpeting and upgrading the furniture to a Smoky Mountain motif embracing our moniker of “rustic elegance”.

Thank you again and hopefully you will give Brookside Resort another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Resort

Address: 463 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $57 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are City Close but Country Quiet. Brookside Resort is just 3 blocks from downtown Gatlinburg, 4/10 mile up on 321 at Light 3. When you're on the property, it feels like you're in the country yet a short walk to downtown. The Gatlinburg Trolley stops in front of the office. Most of our large rooms have private streamside balconies and wonderful amenities. Season after season, you will love coming back to Brookside Resort. We take great pride in Brookside Resort and in providing outstanding customer service. We offer a wide range of amenities right here on the grounds. Brookside has a basketball court, Shuffleboard, a sun deck, BBQ Grills, 2 outdoor pools, a "River Walk" path along the river. Brookside provides a free hot continental breakfast offering the traditional Southern "Biscuits & Gravy", "Teddy Bear" waffles, hot oatmeal with brown sugar & raisins, a variety of cold cereals, pastries, orange juice, milk and coffee are available. Brookside Resort was built in 1931, 3 years before the Great Smoky Mountains National Park was declared and was once considered one of Gatlinburg's premier hotels. Brookside Resort over the years, has been through many transitions. The new management of Brookside Resort has spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to bring back the exterior charm of Brookside Resort and now are facing the interior renovations with gusto and dedication. The towers now have 39" LED televisions, radio/alarms with phone docks, new carpeting and tiled foyers, Wi-Fi throughout the property, in-room safes, new linens, and many have remodeled bathrooms with much more to come. The staff at Brookside welcomes you to Gatlinburg!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Brookside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Hotel Gatlinburg
Brookside Motel Gatlinburg
Brookside Resort Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing