We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin and location was Beautiful and Amazing!”
The Beautiful View from the Back Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beautiful View from the Back Deck
Enjoy The View !! Riversong - Gatlinburg TN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Beautiful View from the Back Deck
Enjoy The View !!
Riversong - Gatlinburg TN
Little Pigeon River
Entrance to cabin
Welcome to Mountain Serenity
Back of the cabin
Backyard Firepit
Evening Fire
View from the Loft
Warm Gas Fireplace
Warm Fire Inviting Great Room
Comfortable Seating
Dining Table for 8
First Floor Half Bath
Fully Equipped Kitchen NEW Stainless Appliances
Kitchen, Counter Bar & Stainless Appliances
1st Floor Master
Screened In Porch off 1st Floor Master
Screened In Porch off 1st Floor Master
1st Floor Master Bath
Whirlpool Tub 1st Floor Master Bath
Shower 1st Floor Master Bath
Second Bedroom 2nd Floor
Second Full Bath 2nd floor
Third Bedroom 2nd Floor
Third Full Bath 2nd Floor
Pool in Loft
Washer/Dryer
Deck
Hot Tub
Gas Grill & Hammock
Let It Snow !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbuck2018
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
“Cabin and location was Beautiful and Amazing!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cabin is beautiful and amazing and has everything you need for a long weekend trip. The rooms are spacious with each having their own bathroom. Beds are Temperpedic like and made sleeping super comfy. The location to downtown was perfect and we also enjoyed grilling out one night after warming up in the hot tub. We will definitely be back to stay in this cabin next year for our annual trip!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back !!
Thank you so much Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjhannan7
New Market, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain serenity great cabin”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great cabin , there were 4 of us we felt very much at home. A wsome location as well . We will definitely be coming back the owners were great to work with.. can\'t wait until next time .. thanks again .. Ron New Market Md. Stayed\r\n October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you so much!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay ! We welcome you back and always offer a Returning Guests Discount!! Thanks again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr. & Mrs.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I struck gold last weekend! The fall peaked late this year and we were fortunate enough to enjoy the most beautiful spectrum of fall colors. Add warm weather in the 70’s and you have a recipe for the most enjoyable and relaxing weekend that we have experienced in a decade.

The cabin has a warm and welcoming appeal along with a breathtaking vista that centerpieces the view from the cozy back porch. We enjoyed S’mores by the fire pit on a moonlit night. Breathing in the clean fragrant night air while a nocturnal symphony played a soothing melodic lullaby.

We saved money by staying in and cooking with brand new kitchen appliances and cookware. We woke up well rested thanks to the comfortable beds. This cabin is one of the best experiences that we have had. And the price is very reasonable considering the nice cabin, amenities, large backyard, the view, and good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are beyond pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a lovely, clean and well maintain cabin. I am so glad this was a perfect fit for you. We welcome you back and always offer a Returning Guests Discount. Thank you Again Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamalama...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Ok but not as nice as we expected.”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Firstly, the Manager, Gail was very nice though out the process. I sent the following letter to her and she said that the issues would be addressed. I dont want anyone else to be surprised like we were so Im leaving this review. FYI, the creek is not easily accessible to the cabin.

Mrs. Gail, I have been hesitant to say anything but I wanted to pass on my experience since you have been a very nice person since the beginning. I have to tell you that we did not have a great experience at the cabin. We actually went over our budget to stay here but the main reason we did was because of the comments by past guests. When we got home I actually went back and read them to see if I missed something and there was one-person last year that had some of my same concerns. I might be spoiled from the other cabins weve been it but some of this is just issues with cleanliness.
Ill try to run through as many of the problems that I can remember. Of course, some of this was due to construction issues that cannot be easily rectified but most are due to the cleaning and maintenance crews.
Inside we first thought the cabin was great but found it to be less clean than everyone said. All the baseboards are full of dust, every light was covered in dust and spider webs. Several of the light fixtures had burnt bulbs. It is very odd to not have any lighting in the closets so we had to use flashlights. We had a hard time locating some light and fan switches due to awkward electrical layout.
The laundry is very dark and had the closet door lying out of its track, (it only takes tightening a screw to fix). The walls of the cabin were very dusty and one of the problems may be the dryer. On the last day I noticed a lot of lint on top of the dryer, possibly a loose exhaust connection?
The kitchen was very disappointing. When I tried to turn on the light above the sink I happen to hit the garbage disposal switch which turned on and threw food out of the sink and was making a terrible noise. I ended up pulling out the Ninja blade that was in the garbage disposal. The sink is missing the rubber guard in the disposal which keeps objects from falling in the sink.
The appliances are falling apart. The Microwave handle is broken and covered in grease. The cabinets are greasy and dusty. The coffee pot needs to be cleaned with vinegar, I wiped out a lot of black film out of the water reservoir. The dining room table looks like it will break in the middle.
On the only cold night we could not get the fireplace to stay lit.
The hottub light is out and the back porch had dirt and leaves all over it.
The view was OK but mainly obstructed by weeds that could be easily cut.
All the bathroom mirrors were covered in lint and hair from the cleaning crew using dirty bath towels to wipe the mirrors. The toilet seats are melted and discolored from cleaning products. The smell from the toilets was terrible. In the master look under the lip of the bowl and you will see a lot of old nastiness from not being brushed. The ceiling beams are molding from not having adequate ventilation, just look at the vent fan covers that are plugged with dust. The shower is dark and needs more lighting. The upstairs showerhead was broken and sprayed water all over the walls. I had to take it apart to put it together correctly but it still wont stay pointed where you place it. Also the upstairs tub does not drain very well and you have to stand in water while showering.
The pool table is off balance and has a book under one leg. The balls are terrible and all chipped up.
Im sure im forgetting something but I had to get this off my chest. Ive never spent this much on a cabin before and I felt like I needed to let you know the issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for your review and thorough inspection of the cabin. We are sorry it did not meet your expectations, however we hold fast to the truth that we offer a lovely, clean and well maintained cabin. Please note the many 5 Star Reviews posted. The Owners have personally taken your list and reviewed each and every line. They deep clean the cabin each and every time during their frequent and regular visits. Many issues reported were not valid and the few issues found to be so have been repaired or replaced including brand new kitchen appliances: refrigerator, stove and microwave. Also the shower head has been repaired. There is no mold in the cabin, the darkness of the wood is a natural element of the wood itself. The fireplace is in good working order and ready to be fully enjoyed. The leaves are swept from the deck before each stay, but this cabin is beautifully surrounded by nature so she will continue express herself beyond our control. The view is not obstructed by weeds, it is wonderfully displayed. Our cabin has brought great pleasure to many families and friends through the years we hope this one review will not sway others from enjoying it. Thank you Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doodlepaula
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We welcome you back and always offer a returning guests discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dynamicdg
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin, great views, relaxing hot tub and fire pit.”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Mountain Serenity is a beautiful cabin that housed my family of 4 and two of my daughter's friends very comfortably. It has a great location that's only 10 miles to downtown Gatlinburg and we found very convenient. The fire pit was fun and the hot tub on the deck relaxing. The gas fireplace in the family room was so nice and easy. The 3.5 baths were also a blessing. The only downside to having a cabin in the clouds is the drive up. The first time we drove to the top we wondered if we would ever reach the top, but when we got there, we would not change a thing and we got use to it over our stay. Also the owner is a nice lady and a good renter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higdon
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Thank you Kathy for staying with us again. So happy you are pleased with the cabin and its amenities.
As always we well you to stay again soon

Thank you
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing