We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was looking for”

New Orleans Sandwich Company
Ranked #19 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Madison, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just what I was looking for”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Awsome service free refills on drinks reasonable prices highly recommend shrimp sandwich inside was cozy and fun worth going to find

Helpful?
Thank jacobsmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    83
    17
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The wait was long, but the shrimp sandwich was very good.

This small operation needs to be cleaned up a bit and expanded.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsJS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Seafood Gumbo was just ok...”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My BF and I stumbled across this place as we were wandering around and he loves Cajun style food. He ordered the seafood gumbo and said it was ok/fine/good but not spectacular (see picture). I was surprised when it came out in a paper bowl and the bread on a paper plate - seems weird. They must hate dishes! ;) Small little place. Décor was interesting/kinda cool. The young girl waitressing was really pleasant and polite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“NOLA charm in TN”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great service, quiet dining experience, and really reasonably-priced NOLA-style food. We shall return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aceswildtru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of New Orleans in Tennessee”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were shopping in downtown Gatlinburg and looking for something different for lunch. Tucked away in Baskin Square was this resturaunt with Travel Advisor sign on the window. We decided, we could not go wrong. They had a nice variety to chose from particularly in the sandwich line. Portions large and cost reasonable. Our waitress Nico, daughter, of the owners. She provided us the history of moving to Gatlinburg after the hurricane hit New Orleans. The soup recipe, shrimp gumbo, was from her Grandmother, Mrs. Patty. A delightful experience, unusual decor, and good food. A combination difficult to beat. Cross the street great shops to look around.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans Sandwich Company also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to New Orleans Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing