We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza; Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Volunteer Pizza and Subs

Volunteer Pizza and Subs
Ranked #121 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
sugarland, texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza; Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a must if you are in Gatlinburg... We stopped by after a day in North Carolina to pick up some pizza and take it home (to a house we rented for the week). We are originally from Texas and love our food! We waited in the restaurant while the pizza was made... Great people; great stories; and most of all UNBELIEVABLE pizza. It a MUST if you are visiting the town.... They do deliver, but you need to stop by... their inviting personality makes the pizza even better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank norma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    7
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delivery or pick up, it's worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you stay on Ski Mtn in Gatlinburg, let these guys bring your dinner! We checked into our cabin late and those mountain roads are CRAZY! There was no way we were driving back down and we didn't feel like cooking that first night. Their menu was on our door knob; phone service was super friendly and it only took about 25 min's to get to us. Pizza AND wings were yummy and the driver had great stories to tell about recent bear-sightings. We will definitely order from them again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G8RFAN4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent a week in a cabin up Ski Mtn Rd. We stopped the first night we drove in just because we were starving and it was the closest thing open. It was so yummy we made a point to go there for a second night before leaving.

My daughter is not a huge pizza fan, and rarely eats the crust. She ate three entire slices of their cheese pizza- crust and all.

The shop isn't one for eating in, but carry out is quick and easy. The staff is super friendly. If you are lucky you might even catch a glimpse of the local raccoon they named "Mama" coming by for a piece of pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justbnme2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was nice to be able to order in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pizza was delivered in 45 minutes. So nice to not have to drive down the mountain. Pizza was very good. Granted a little on the high side but worth it. I mean to be at least 20 minutes up in the mountain and have pizza delivered awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shenkeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must if you are staying on Ski Mountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This pizza is excellent- the breadsticks are great and the wings are pretty good too! If you are staying in a cabin on ski mountain they will deliver which is also a nice relaxing way to end the day with the family if you have been in town all day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volunteer Pizza and Subs also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Volunteer Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing