We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made our night.”

Volunteer Pizza and Subs
Ranked #121 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They made our night.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great food and they deliver right to our cabin way up in the mountain. Great staff hot pizza that was fast. If in the are you have to try it. Cant say how great it was to not have to go all the way down the mountain for food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    7
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Family owned by great people”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were staying in Gatlinburg at a chalet during Christmas and were starving. NOTHING was open but we noticed their sign was on. They made us a pizza while we waited and the lady there even gave us a few pieces of coconut cream cake she had made that day! They were very nice people and made a good pizza. Being close to our chalet and right outside of downtown Gatlinburg made them easy to find. They also deliver! We took one of their signs back to our chalet and put it by the phone since they were so nice. We'll visit them again next time we are in town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GREG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delivered right to our cabin!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The drive up to our cabin was tiring enough, so after driving all day we didn't want to leave the cabin. Thankfully Volunteer Pizza delivers right to your cabin! Pizza was good, excellent crust and fresh toppings. Best cheese bread I have ever had! Definitely recommend for a lazy night indoors.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinamarie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Good Samaritans!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We didn't get to eat here (we were on a short trip and planned to eat-in for most of our time there), but I am giving them a 5-star rating just based on their CHARACTER... Our friends / the other half of our travel party got stuck in a jam on the way up to our cabin (their car overheated and wouldn't make it up the mountain) somewhere around 11:00 at night... Their cell phone couldn't get a signal, and they were pretty close to panicking, when some Good Samaritans passed by... It was the owners from VOLUNTEER PIZZA, who allowed my friends to coast their car into their parking lot and leave it overnight to cool down, *and then* even went so far as to arrange for two very sweet employees who were also leaving to drop our friends off RIGHT AT OUR CABIN!! We took our friends to pick the car up the next day and they hadn't opened yet, otherwise we'd have bought several pizzas!!

Regardless of how the pizza is (and we'd bet it's tasty!), there's no substitute for being a company run by GOOD PEOPLE, and the folks at Volunteer Pizza are what we here in MS call *bonafide*... :-) Thank you guys for having such great hearts and being so willing to help out total strangers! We WILL see you guys on our next trip to Gatlinburg!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Ont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pickup”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

After a long day whitewater rafting we decided to grab a pizza on our way back to our cabin. We stopped at Volunteer for the convenience and stayed and chatted up the staff. Pizza was made to order and done quickly. Nice to see them freshly chop the toppings. All in all the pizza was good and would grab another without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank mickeymorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volunteer Pizza and Subs also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Volunteer Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing