We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Views at Higher Altitude”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Stairs leading to the loft area.
Two twin size beds located in the loft.  Night time views of Pigeon forge can be seen from the loft.
Comfortable master bedroom with private bath and private entrance to the deck for mountain views.
comfortable guest bedroom featuring a barn wood headboard.
Two year round hot tubs are available and are only steps from the condo.
Year round sauna is available and only steps from the condo.
Picnic areas are located all around the grounds of the property they consist of gas and charcoal.
Bear sometime visit the area they are fun to watch but please do not feed them or attempt to pet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pudd450
Newnan, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Views at Higher Altitude”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Higher Altitude at High Chalet Condo’s was amazing. If you are looking for mountain views and a place close to downtown Gatlinburg, then this is the condo for you! Higher Altitude at High Chalet Condo's offer amazing views of Mount LeConte. The view from the balcony was awesome!!!!! The balcony can be accessed from the living room or the master bedroom. If you are looking for mountain views and a place close to downtown Gatlinburg, then this is the condo for you!
.

High chalet was very peaceful. It has an outdoor pool, hot tubs and a game room featuring a foosball table, shuffle board and various board games.

Bedrooms: 'Higher Altitude' has two bedrooms offering comfortable queen size beds and comfortable sheets. The master bedroom has a private bath and access to the balcony. There is an upstairs loft bedroom that had two twin beds. Both bedrooms offer views of the mountains. My two grandsons loved the loft.

Bathrooms: our unit has two bathrooms that were nicely decorated with fresh clean bath towels wash cloths and hand towels. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash located in each shower.

Kitchen: The Kitchen is stocked with plates, pots, pans, silverware, glasses, and cups. Other features include microwave, dishwasher and kitchen table for two and bar that seats two.

Living room: features include comfortable couch, chair and throw pillows. Centered in the living room is a cozy electric fireplace. 50' flat screen tv with DVD player. Spectacular views of the mountains.
Also, during our stay, we saw a bear, which was very exciting and amazing for us.
(1) My only regret about our stay was the road were very steep and narrow, but we tried to make it back before it got to dark.
(2) The master bedroom did not have a TV
(3) The guest room didn’t have anywhere you can hang your clothes and what look like a wardrobe closet was locked so unable to be used.
(4) The balcony needs a light on it, their no light.
We knew what time check-in was, but we arrived very early and was allowed to check-in early which was a blessing. Daniels the owner was very nice, and the neighbors were as while.
Even though, I am very afraid of heights, we would stay again and highly recommend this to anyone. One note, it is up a steep mountain so make sure your car can handle it but once you're at the top, you won't have any complaints because this place is perfect.

I would recommend this condo to anyone and we will be returning very soon. I know the owner cannot do anything about the road being narrow, but I am so afraid of heights.
When I tell you we were up there, we were up there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip W
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay in the Smoky Mountains”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a great way to start a vacation when you discover you picked the perfect place to stay! The drive up the mountain consisted of some steep and windy roads, but in my opinion a lot of fun. The condo itself was clean and nicely decorated. Very nice place with some good views. We really enjoyed our time spent at the condo. The complex it was in was well kept and quiet. The pool and hot tubs was also nice and very clean. Neat little game room too. Definitely well worth the price you pay. Also, whenever i sent the owner a question he very promptly responded. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Our only regret was we missed a bear walking right through the parking lot by about 10 minutes. At least we got to see the picture from other people staying in the complex. Hopefully you will have better luck than us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indymomma...
Fishers, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“6 slept comfortably”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The condo offered a nice view. It was a comfortable space for 4 adults and 2 kids. It needs a good thorough cleaning. It's very dated, but for the price it seems about right. Crack in the master tub made it difficult to use. My parents had to sit in the car for about an hour to wait for the cleaning staff to finish (check in was 3:00 and my parents arrived around 3:15). The owner did call a little after 3:00 to let us know about the delay, but after the drive up the mountain there was no point in going anywhere else until the condo was ready. Game room is small and we broke out in hives after using the hot tub (chemical levels should be checked). It was fine and served it's purpose, but I wouldn't stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will apologize again for the condo not being ready by 3pm, as I explained when I called you we had guest's before you that did not following our 11AM check out which put our cleaning staff behind. I was a little shocked that you complained about this in the review because when I called you a little after 3pm you said it was no problem that you were still 2 hours away, you never said anything at all about your parents being at the condo and having to wait. The Tub is not cracked however it does squeak when you step in it, and is very much usable I'm not sure how it wouldn't be? We always ask our guest's to contact us if they find that the condo isn't clean, We have always gotten great reviews about cleanliness and we are not really sure why Our guest this time felt that the condo wasn't clean, we would have appreciated some feedback about what she found unclean. We do have a remodel scheduled in the near future to upgrade the kitchen and appliances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drake M
1 review
“Mountain View”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved it and are looking to make Gatlinburg a family traditition. Great upkeep, great space. Everyone had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay with Great Views”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was beautiful! Plenty of space and breathtaking views. Will definitely be back in the future

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guptaravi...
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place with excellent view of mountains and close to marketplace”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had very good experience with this place. However, the dishwasher needs repair and the crockery and utensils are ware out and they should be replaced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelcha...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Solar eclipse 2017”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic stay! We came to enjoy the solar eclipse of August 21 2017 and we loved the house, spacious and homely. Everything was clean and in working order. Only problem was that in one room the wardrobe was locked so unable to be used. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were great. The views from the area are just amazing. The road up to the place is a bit steep, but even with our big car this was not a problem. We strongly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing