We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop after dark!”
Review of Mayfield Dairy Bar

Mayfield Dairy Bar
Ranked #10 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stop after dark!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stopped into Mayfield's late one evening because my son just had to have a corny dog! He said they had the best corny dogs he has ever had! They also have Starbuck's style Caramel Machiattos!! That made mama happy!! Needless to say we went back a few more times during our stay. The folks at Mayfield's were friendly, quick and helpful! A+++ in my book! Will be back again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pscandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Funnel Cake for the win!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Always have to hit up the Mayfield’s in Gatlinburg for a funnel cake.
I was in just last week and the two young men manning the place were very nice and friendly guys. The funnel cake was tasty as always.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rushhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good treat on a hot day!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

You will find just about anything you like concerning ice cream here. I had a waffle cone with two scoops and enjoyed it very much! Some may think the prices were high, I thought they were comparable to anywhere else.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank crackerman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Employees were friendly and very eager to serve. Ice cream was great. Did not have the Mayfield ice cream novelties I was hoping for (like ice cream sandwiches). It was pricey, but everything downtown is pricey, so it was expected. On a hot day it is a nice place to cool off for a moment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miller1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best fries in Gatlinburg are at an ice cream stand!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

These are the best fries in Gatlinburg. Small order is one large Idaho baking potato that is washed and forced through a french fry cutter and then fried. The large order is two of these. They're always cut fresh and cooked just for you! Yum!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Dairy Bar also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mayfield Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing