We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent customer service from property manager...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emitch62
Powell, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service from property manager Randall Crum”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I booked this cabin but had to cancel our reservation at the last minute due to medical reasons. Based on the how close the date was to the reservation, we understood that we would lose our entire deposit and payment. From the beginning when we booked our reservation, the property manager Randall Crum has been very communicative and helpful. We received the paperwork and details about the property quickly, and he even sent us links to things to do and see while in the area. This made planning our vacation much easier!

What sets him apart, however, is how he responded when I told him we couldn't go on the trip. He bent over backwards offering to help us rent the cabin to help us recoup some of the money. He did not have to do this, but he was able to rent it out for many of the dates. He then promptly returned our money. I wish all owners were this understanding and accomodating. I know if we are ever in the area again, we will only be renting from Randall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddiebarb...
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Grandkids loved the game room.”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cabin is nice, just needs a few things fixed. (toilet paper holders, hangers on
back of bathroom doors, and kitchen chairs a little wobbly. But, all in all, we enjoyed our stay.
We, also, enjoyed the Comedy Barn show and eating at some of the places in the
area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbinam4
Fortuna, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing family and pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect if you travel with your fury friends. Went to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for a family vacation. The cabin's location was great right in the middle of both cities. Setting of the cabin was great, we wanted something quite and in the mountains. Easy access from the main road and beds were comfortable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randall H
Indiana
1 review
“Comfortable accommodations, but some updates would help.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Communication with the owner was quick and courteous. Cabin is very conveniently located between Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the National Park access was quick via the by-pass. Comfortable and cozy. As forewarned, small parking pad with little room for error. Overall our stay was enjoyable, and I would recommend this location and owner to others, but a few updates (e.g. well-used pots and pans; wobbly kitchen chairs; several lights out in fixtures; no light present in hot tub area; very wobbly air hockey table; pool table felt old and slow; insufficient hanging clothes storage) would make the stay even better. Hopefully our next visit will coincide with a better color change in the foliage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dstanleyr...
Sidney, Kentucky
1 review
“Smokey Bears Play House”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

could use new sleeper sofa mattress they've very thin and worn.. nice and comfortable cabin our stay was nice after a few minor things were resolved very promptly great stay conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge plenty to do and family friendly game room hot tub was great ! the beds were comfy. plenty of attributes Thanks Mr. Crum for the use of the Cabin !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. I hope you will come back again someday. Note: The sleeper sofas are best for children and teens. I would not recommend them for adults.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teka M
1 review
“Great family get away!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As a family of 7 this was prefect for us. Plenty of space for us all to be able to claim our own areas but fitting enough for us to have down time as a family. Location was perfect!! Grocery store within 15 minutes allowing us to buy what we needed for the full weekend. Gatlinburg was close enough for us to take their trolley from location to location and have a day filled with tourist attractions. Then the next day we enjoyed a 30 minute to drive to some hiking trails. Gave us the opportunity to enjoy the outdoors and a good hike to Grotto Falls which was beautiful! Thank you for such an enjoyable weekend away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing