We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodations, but some updates...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RandallH2...
Indiana
1 review
“Comfortable accommodations, but some updates would help.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Communication with the owner was quick and courteous. Cabin is very conveniently located between Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the National Park access was quick via the by-pass. Comfortable and cozy. As forewarned, small parking pad with little room for error. Overall our stay was enjoyable, and I would recommend this location and owner to others, but a few updates (e.g. well-used pots and pans; wobbly kitchen chairs; several lights out in fixtures; no light present in hot tub area; very wobbly air hockey table; pool table felt old and slow; insufficient hanging clothes storage) would make the stay even better. Hopefully our next visit will coincide with a better color change in the foliage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dstanleyr...
Sidney, Kentucky
1 review
“Smokey Bears Play House”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

could use new sleeper sofa mattress they've very thin and worn.. nice and comfortable cabin our stay was nice after a few minor things were resolved very promptly great stay conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge plenty to do and family friendly game room hot tub was great ! the beds were comfy. plenty of attributes Thanks Mr. Crum for the use of the Cabin !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. I hope you will come back again someday. Note: The sleeper sofas are best for children and teens. I would not recommend them for adults.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teka M
1 review
“Great family get away!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As a family of 7 this was prefect for us. Plenty of space for us all to be able to claim our own areas but fitting enough for us to have down time as a family. Location was perfect!! Grocery store within 15 minutes allowing us to buy what we needed for the full weekend. Gatlinburg was close enough for us to take their trolley from location to location and have a day filled with tourist attractions. Then the next day we enjoyed a 30 minute to drive to some hiking trails. Gave us the opportunity to enjoy the outdoors and a good hike to Grotto Falls which was beautiful! Thank you for such an enjoyable weekend away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean , spacious, well furnished and secluded. manager/owner was very responsive.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location, clean , spacious, well furnished and secluded. manager/owner was very responsive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cabin!”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Cabin has endless fun things to do. Perfect for a family with kids/teens. Not far from all the attractions. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfortable, satisfactory stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the Smokey Bears Play House. There were 8 people total (4 adults/4 children). We had all the supplies we needed (bedding, kitchen things, and paper products) to get our weekend off to a great start. We enjoyed our view and the extra things provided in the cabin (like the pool table, fooseball table and hockey table). Our kids loved having those to play on when we were just hanging out at the cabin. There was also a hot tub, but we didn't use it. The views were great, and it was very quiet there. The only problem I would point out is that due to the open design of the cabin sound carries from anywhere. It wasn't really a huge issue for us, but it might be for some. Overall, it was a good experience, and the people were very easy to work with and reach with question. We had a question about the tv in the basement and how to set up the game system. We called about it, and they got back to us very quickly and answered out question to get it working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had enough room to spread out. When the kids got noisy, we sent them to the basement and closed the door.
Liked least: Not much privacy in the upstairs room.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing