We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great escape”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glades View 155

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
“Great escape”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here to escape Hurricane Irma. It was a wonderful treat in a great location. A beautiful experience for staying on the mountains. Highly recommend this place as a home away from home.

Date of stay: September 2017
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Dear FlipKey member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on your stay in Glades View 155. We hope you can come back to stay with us again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnette...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rental”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The condo was very clean and spacious. Very nicely equipped kitchen and well decorated. The views were amazing. Looking forward to our next stay! We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Dear Johnette K,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Glades View 155. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious and the view
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Dear Inez H,

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying in Glades View 155 and thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We hope that you will return in the near future so Wyndham Vacation Rentals can again be a part of you both having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Dear KACEBass,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Glades View 155. Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and I am so very sorry that we fell short. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your visit with us just now is not the norm for our guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marianneg...
1 review
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The place was clean and looked exactly like pictures on Website. That was my first time in the Mountains and I loved it. So much to do, everything is close

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Dear marianneg174,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay in Glades View Condo 155. We are honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly d
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed 5 nights and it was so beautiful, inside and out. The ONLY complaints i have is we got lost ( only 3 miles from town) and one of the chairs were broken at the table. But other than that, everything was identical to the pictures. Beds were so incredibly comfortable. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we plan on booking again soon!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Dear kelly d,

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Vacation Rentals. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took time to let us and others know the amenities you found to enjoy. You are so right about being away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to enjoy the area. Mountain roads can be a bit tricky especially at night. I do hope you had enough time to see and do all that you wanted while here, if not there is always next time.

We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing