We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #139 of 194 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place is great for some coffee and breakfast in the morning before going out for the day. Nice and quiet in the morning but loud and chaotic by noon.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TinkerBell5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    42
    26
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheep snacks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was good for a quick cheep bite but it's still just a McDonald's The staff were nice but get confused when you ask for something made different.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service was excellento”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had breakfast there 2 days.Really can't go wrong here and conveniently located right on the main drag.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The service was good, prices reasonable, coffee was good. Within walking distance from our hotel, and got take out every morning

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CackyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Big hair in my coffee.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stopped in for a quick breakfast with my wife. Ok, I know...McDonalds is McDonalds. BUT really, a hair in my coffee cup, I went up to the counter and the manager came over took the cup and got me another. No apology, just business as usual. This is a no frills restaurant, they don't even have a bagel sandwich on the breakfast menu. No more to say about this place....haha.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcperry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing