We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful!!! Emily H.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eight Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eight Gables Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crestline, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful!!! Emily H.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a beautiful place to relax! My boyfriend and I started the New Year off by staying at Eight Gables and we couldn't have picked a better place! Guy was such a lovely host, as well as the rest of the staff. Our room was perfect for our two night stay; private and cozy. The nightly desserts to our room were exceptionaly thoughtful! And the gourmet breakfast to start our day was great. We had an all around perfect stay! Thank you, Eight Gables!

Room Tip: The Jenny Lind is perfect for two people just passing through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    39
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
56
406
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I had the most amazing trip during the Christmas Holiday. My husband has never been very found of B&B's, so this was a risk. Guy and Lee totally made our stay a wonderful Christmas away from home. We loved the gourmet breakfasts and sitting around the fireplace drinking coffee and hot chocolate in the evenings. This will definitely be a place where we can call our home away from home.
Fred and Sherre

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My stay at Eight Gables was very last minute- no plans or itinerary. On the road from Pensacola, Fl we called and booked our stay. It was the best decision we made of our entire trip! Eight Gables made me feel like a princess- from the jacuzzi, plush robes, fresh flowers in the bathroom, private balcony, the fireplace, to the fresh desert at turn down. The breakfast they made was delicious, with excellent service. One thing I noticed, among others, was that everyone working Wanted to work. You could tell they loved there jobs and wanted you to be there. Eight gables was top notch, by far the best place- truly a home away from home. Whoever built Eight Gables, you could tell they had a dream about a quant, homey, upper class (yet affordable) bed & breakfast- and they hit it dead on!! I will definitely be back, and spreading the word on this gem!! Thank you Eight Gables for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksdale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I were married on 12-22-12 at Eight Gables Inn and I could not have been happier. Lee and Guy are both terrific. They had everything taken care of for me. The rooms were great! We stayed in the honeymoon suite " Hearts of Love"! The breakfast and the desserts in the evening were both delicious! I really did not want to leave this bed and breakfast and I can't wait to return!!!! Thank you Guy and Lee for a wonderful wedding!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVHT1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Mountain, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B! My husband and I stayed there for our 1st anniversary. All of the staff knew it was our anniversary and we were provided with a tiny wedding cake. They placed a happy anniversary sign on our door. These little touches made us feel special. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They interior was beautiful and comfortable. We would have been happy just relaxing in the B&B and not going out to see the tourist sites. The breakfast was delicious! We will be coming back again. Thank you to the staff for an anniversary to remember.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a GREAT choice of B&B! My husband & I did a Christmas just US get a away, we stayed Dec 25-28 at the Inn, 3 nights! WILL BE BACK! LOVED everything about Inn, breakfast, room and dessert & (Sunrise coffee). They really make your stay SPECIAL!!! Guy and Lee are awesome!!
The location was great- near to all but yet in a very tranquil area....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband, son (12 years old) and I stayed 2 nights at Eight Gables Inn Dec. 24 & 25. and we truly enjoyed our stay. Our goal was to stay off the "main drag" of Gatlinburg, enjoy a family hike in the mountains on X-mas day, and return to a comfortable room to enjoy a family movie or game. All of our goals were accomplished. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Lee. The main house was beautifully decorated and smelled heavenly. We were then checked-in, given a tour and escorted to our room by another employee (efficient and swift, but not rushed). Our family spent the rest of the evening in the main house playing Scrabble and sipping hot tea and hot apple cider. Guy and Lee were attentive, but not overly so...providing conversation when wanted/needed. Before returning to our room for the evening we were able to select a couple of DVDs from a nice sized collection. Breakfast X-mas morning was wonderful! A table for 3 right in front of the warm, blazing fireplace. Our 2nd night was a repeat of the first, so I won't bore you. My husband and I look forward to returning alone and staying in a suite for a more romantic experience.

A few reasons why I will return:

Diet restrictions were meet.
Guy holding fresh cut mistletoe over our heads X-mas evening.
Breakfast sent back to room with us for son who preferred to sleep in for breakfast.
List of all restaurants open X-mas day.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Labracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.5 mi away
Tudor Inn Gatlinburg
Tudor Inn Gatlinburg
#2 of 10 in Gatlinburg
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Gables Inn

Property: Eight Gables Inn
Address: 219 N Mountain Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5104
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eight Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gatlinburg, TN offers 21 luxurious rooms and suites. All rooms have private baths, cable TV, feather top beds, plush bathrobes, personal amenities, telephones, and several feature the warmth of fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Our rates include a full breakfast and evening desserts.Eight Gables Inn is conveniently tucked away minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Our casual elegance and charm will delight you. Eight Gables Inn is easily accessible to great restaurants, golf courses, shopping, Dolly Wood, musical theaters, white-water rafting, hiking, nature trails and horseback riding and Knoxville is just thirty miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Eight Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eight Gables Hotel Gatlinburg
8 Gables Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing