We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
758
62
15
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
758
62
15
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature trail tower room bebb house the cottages premier room traditional room lindsay house the main house craft shops screened porch mount leconte the smoky mountains b bs grounds are beautiful back porch mountain house each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 852 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Buckhorn Inn is a wonderful place to spend a wedding anniversary. The Inn is set in a serene environment with spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains. We especially enjoyed staying in one of the Inn’s cottages, which offered a little more privacy. The Inn is a great place to relax, read a book, enjoy a glass of wine on the deck, while at the same time being convenient to hiking trails and craft shops. The food is outstanding in general, but the breakfasts are especially scrumptious. The owners and friendly staff make guests feel comfortable and welcome. We will definitely be returning!

Room tip: Inn's cottages offer a little more privacy.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annieKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The beds are quite comfortable, and the room was pretty clean, just slightly aging bathrooms. But we would certainly return. The jacuzzi is in the bathroom tub, not outdoors. The one thing that bothered me was at checkout. The man at the reception desk showed me the bill for room tax, and he added a $15 suggested gratuity. He pointed it out before swiping my card and said that I could take it off if I wanted to. That put me in an awkward position. I had already left a tip in the room for housekeeping. The last time I checked, the housekeeping gratuity is not $15 per day! It is customary to give a $3-5 dollars per day. This Inn should just charge what they want for the room as opposed to creating a sudden expectation at checkout that additional money be paid.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

I am glad you enjoyed your visit at Buckhorn Inn enough to say you would return. Thanks for letting us know that. Thank you, also, for your comments about our suggested gratuity and to say how sorry I am this came as a surprise to you.. When someone makes a reservation with us, we advise them (in writing) that there will be an optional suggested gratuity. If guests let us know that they would prefer this to be omitted, we do so cheerfully. While we include the information in the confirmation process, sometimes guests do not read the confirmation. And sometimes the person who made the reservation does not pay the final bill. Unlike smaller bed and breakfast establishments, we are a full service inn with more than 20 employees. We will take your suggestions under advisement, however, and are grateful to you for letting us know how you felt about this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Gatlinburg is about half-way between our home in Ohio and that of one of our sons in S. C. We met there for 3 days in late March for a get together and some hiking. We have stayed at the Buckhorn several times in the past and found it excellent, and were delighted to find that it still is. The grounds and the lodge and cabins are beautiful and well maintained and updated; the breakfasts and dinners are far, far above usual hotel quality, and the customer service from every manager (including the couple who are the owners) and employee was superb. Great place!

Room tip: The cabins offer larger space and more amenities than the lodge.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Once again, when we needed to rest, recharge, and be pampered, Buckhorn, its owners, and staff were there to welcome us, provide comfortable lodging, excellent meals, and a warm and friendly atmosphere. We look forward to each and every visit. Buckhorn proves "you can go home again".

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

We had not been to the Buckhorn for eight years. It felt like coming home....our journal entries in Cabin six from 2005-2007 were still there. We can not say enough about Lee and John and Debbie manage to treat all their guest like royalty in the utmost casual of ways. If you love Donald Trumps golden luxury apartment, skip the Buckhorn. If you love casual, natural elegance...give the Buckhorn your reservation.Breakfast and dinner were absolutely delicious as always. We were graced with two full days of clear Mt LeConte views and lovely hikes at the Greenbrier entrance to the National Park. Walking Rachel's Labyrinth is a special gift to our coupleship. On the third day which was rainy, we headed to the great art galleries so close by. Three wonderful days in Gatlinburg, staying with the best hosts at the best Inn and not one minute spent in downtown Gatlinburg.....ahhhhh....

Room tip: We love the cottages....1-7 are all good, our favorite is #6.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews