We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation rental”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Canterbury Cottage

Canterbury Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canterbury Cottage
Living Room with sleeper sofa Smart TV with DirecTV. WiFi access with 50+ MB/s
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Canterbury Cottage
Living Room with sleeper sofa Smart TV with DirecTV. WiFi access with 50+ MB/s
Fully equipped kitchen. Small Appliances, Pots, Pans, Dishes, Utensils.
Dining Room with seating for 6.
King Bedroom with DirecTV HD TV. Private access to Jacuzzi Tub.
Second Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds. DirecTV HD TV.
Full Bathroom. Tub / Shower, Toilet, Vanity, Hair Dryer
Half Bathroom with toilet and vanity
Jacuzzi Tub
Deck with Hot Tub, Gas Grill and Table/Chairs
Hot Tub, Gas Grill, and Table on deck
Multi game room table. Ping pong, pool, air hockey.
Canterbury Cottage in Winter
Clubhouse pool open Memorial Day to Labor Day
Full Size Washer & Dryer with Ironing Board
Please Don't Feed the Bears!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
PETRINA M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The canterbury cottage was exactly what a couple of retired couples needed to rest and to enjoy the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. We loved it. It was very clean. Very high in the mountain, but not hard to find. Carol was quick to respond when we had a question and we were very pleased eith our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gaitlinburg 2017”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My son and our 2 Labs recently stayed at Canterbury Cottage. We had a very relaxing time and will definitely return. The house was beautiful and very clean. ❤❤❤✌✌✌

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelby W
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabin was amazing!!! Loved our stay here and the owners were so nice! We got to check in super early and loved the view of the drive up to the cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Us4In07
Aurora,Il
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for families. Hot tub came in handy.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. We have 2 boys, 10 and 13. They both loved it. It is definitely up in the mountain. We enjoyed the peace and quiet away from downtown gatlinburg. It Is still close to downtown without the noise. It was great coming back to the hot tub after a hard day of hiking in the smokies. Be careful at the end of driveway, it is a bit tricky.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing