We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was nice staff helpful and problems were fixed promptly. The building needs a little TLC on the outside. The Wi-Fi was poor needs a serious upgrade. The room and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. Eating area was clean and accessible. For the price it was a decent stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 479 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights with 4 other family members in the 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen. The room was very spacious for 6 of us and the kitchen was large. There was a nice big island countertop with 3 chairs to eat at. There was a nice electric fireplace and a flatscreen tv in the living room and each bedroom. The jacuzzi bathtub off the master bedroom was huge. Free breakfast everyday was nice. Now the downsides: The carpet was old and didn't look clean. There is no private balcony with chairs, the front of the building has a common balcony for all rooms. We were on the far right side of the building and our view was a giant storage container and the hotel maintenance workers were always below us making a lot of noise.
The hotel gave us a great rate on the room so we didn't mind some of things that weren't so great. The location is convenient, just a short walk to Hillbilly Golf and to the main street with shops and restaurants. Keep in mind, this is Gatlinburg, its not known for high class hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohakiliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was wonderful! Loved our suite. Close enough to town but peaceful! Great breakfast! Great view! Staff was very friendly! We will stay here every time we come to Gatlinburg! It was a great value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was pleased .that the front desk gave us a one night credit. but I was still highly unsatisfied at how nasty our room was .we was in room 318 and from the time we walked in .there was hair on the bed .poop on the commode. dusty and nasty all over the room. it took us about an hour to clean the room . we did get clean sheets and comforters .but still what bothers me is everyday we was there it didn't look like the cleaning lady didn't even clean .maybe she did a better job on the other rooms. plus the refrigerator didn't work had to get two smaller ones . even later in the week our toilet clogged up. and we also ourselves changed the sheets and comforters. because house cleaning was gone for the day . after all that wasn't that bad of a stay . but I don't know if I will ever stay there again. but I think in Gatlinburg its not only the best western that is like that .but I read a lot of bad reviews from other hotels in that area . and they think your just gonna except it .wrong im not.

Room Tip: third floor great view. stay 6/17/14 thru 6/21/14
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hsbrendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel needs a major updating. Bathroom door was damaged and would not close. Water soaked the carpet from the air conditioner and did not work well (ran and ran without cooling well). The entrance door stuck so badly that it could be dangerous in a emergency. We decided to leave and not extend our stay - do not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEMdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom was clean, pool was clean, breakfast was good, food was replaced and fresh. Every place in Gatlinburg is expensive but at least this is worth the money! They say next to Ripley's but not the aquarium like you think. Parking is tight so if you get a space don't give it up, take the trolley for $2 per day. Trolley stop is just up the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Arrived around 1:00PM on a weekday and was told to return around 4:00PM as the reserved room was not ready. The desk clerk refused to take any credit card info. or car info.. We returned around 4:30PM and the first floor room was ready. The rooms form a "U" facing a pool which had about six chairs to sit on. There was a poolside container that held fresh towels. The room itself was on the first floor and had a comfortable king-size bed with a flat screen TV facing it. There was a bathroom with a shower, a sink, a mirror and a door. Outside of that was another sink, mirror and counter space. The free WiFi was almost useless as the signal was very, very weak. I think that was because many of the rooms may have been trying to access the signal. The included breakfast room on the top floor (elevator) was the usual fare at a Best Western. The location would allow you to walk into town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcs1Nyc_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 77 in Gatlinburg
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $69 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing