We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to all the sights and actvities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Best Western Crossroads Inn was close to everything nestled in the mountains. Very pretty we had a very large room very clean the views were beautiful. Breakfast was on the top floor overlooking mountains staff was excellent and we would stay their again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank joanPortStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 479 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Quiet, peaceful, clean and well air conditioned. I would have stayed longer, but I wanted to get closer to nature. Folks said I'd "love pigeon forge & Gatlinburg." I thought these towns were tourist traps. The hotel & the staff, however, are excellent.

Room Tip: Hotel has elevators. I had a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The clerks at the Best Western Crossroads were very helpful when the Best Western booking service had once again screwed up our reservation. This time they got the right hotel, but the wrong night. Anyway, they made it easy to change the reservation and set us up with all our special requests. Rooms are very large and the King bed was very comfortable. They have a beautiful pool and the area is protected from wind which makes it nice for swimming. The breakfast room is on the fourth floor and is easily accessable. They serve continental items as well as scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions in Gatlinburg and Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre is right across the street for those that like old vaudeville type shows. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 98,502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We got this for a price of $62 on Best Western's website (with AAA discount) and were a little nervous about how it would be because of the price, but it was steal! The rooms were HUGE, the beds were super comfy, the bathroom was great because it had a sink in a mirror inside and a sink and a mirror outside. The breakfast included was great--who cares if there wasn't meat available? It's free and plenty of healthy options. The place was clean and it was in a FANTATIC location within walking distance of everything. Stay here!!

Room Tip: We requested a room on the first floor in the request area of the reservation system so we wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kari_M_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days recently and was very pleased with the quality of the room and the friendliness of the staff. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but there should be some kind of meat on the menu, also. Very close to downtown so you can walk to most everything. Was welll worth it and would go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara12557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were greeted in the room by a pair of dirty latex gloves left by the cleaning crew (who did not clean hair from the tub) as well as a tip envelope. We left the envelope by the gloves.
Otherwise the room was large and the AC worked well.
The breakfast was somewhat lacking with the pseudo-scrambled eggs, no meat option, and very gloopy gravy for the biscuits.
There was only one juice option so its either that, water or coffee.
Probably would not chose this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights over the first week in April. Good location, easily walkable to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Got a room with a fireplace and separate bedroom, very spacious and worth it! Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 77 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $69 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing