We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, solid stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossroads Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, solid stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights over the first week in April. Good location, easily walkable to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Got a room with a fireplace and separate bedroom, very spacious and worth it! Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    164
    83
    37
    30
See reviews for
159
191
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, PA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This motel is at Stop #3 in Gatlinburg, happily out of the center of the crush in the town.,. Bedrooms are huge; bathrooms are tiny. Parking may be a problem in mid-season. The breakfast arrangements are mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a Monday and the staff was very helpful. Was a good value for the room and sitting listening to the river run by was so peaceful. Friendly folks and an excellent attitude. Stay here, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

good hotel ,good food , good room , good location . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have stayed at Best Western Crossroads in Gatlinburg several times. Our stay has always been very enjoyable. We like the location because it is easy walking distance to downtown and their rates are very competitive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I noticed a maintenance man of the Hotel , stopped his vehicle , get out in the car park (in order to watch better) and following & watching my family. I waited for over 5 minutes , he did not move out and locked his eyes gazing to my family's female member with a stupid smile in his face. Then I went and asked him what and why he was watching my family? He was shocked first as I caught him red handed.
The following day he came when I was checking out in the car park , trying to be friendly. He said he is also from Salem Virginia? How on earth he knows where I am from? Because he learned it from the reception and may be more information was provided to this perverse man. Then he was so aggressive to ask me personal question and I stopped him , he ran away.
THIS IS A HOTEL YOU SHOULD NOT TAKE YOUR FAMILY WITH YOU.
I AM AN EXECUTIVE OF A LARGE MULTI-NATIONAL COMPANY AND I ALREADY STARTED A LAWSUIT AGAINST THIS MISERABLE PLACE. I WILL FIND THAT PERVERSE AND NAIL THIS HOTEL. PUBLIC SHOULD KNOW AND KEEP AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerverseHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are very comfortable and pillows nice and fluffy. Staff at the front desk are friendly and attentive. This hotel is just a quick walk to the downtown area. Rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. There was some noise from the road during the night, but with the A/C unit on it easily drowned it out. If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable and convenient place to sleep, this hotel is it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing