We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk to town, friendly, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossroads Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Sandwich,Il, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Walk to town, friendly, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have been to Gatlinburg many times but this is the 1st time we stayed here, the mattress was totally destroyed witha huge hole in the center and at the foot, I talked to the hotel staff and they replaced it within the hour with a new mattress. We also noticed ants in the bathroom upon leaving but would assume that that has been taken care of as maintaince was there as we left...they are very concerned about customers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    164
    83
    37
    30
See reviews for
159
191
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilder, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Crossroads is nice but we went during an extremely busy time, the discounts rates somehow managed not to apply. The hotel should probably take a couple rooms at a time, shut them down and refurbish. Overall it is a decent place to stay and will likely be back. At least walking back is downhill from the main part of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The service was great except for our maid service ,our bed was made up only one time and that is the reason we stay at a motel. If we wanted to take care of ourselves we could rent a cabin. We love staying at the Crossroads and we will be back but we will be paying close attention to the maid service. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The good: it's located at the beginning of the strip close to Hard Rock Cafe and very close to the shops, the staff was super friendly, and the hot tub was great. Also, the complimentary breakfast was decent (eggs, biscuit, gravy, waffle, fruit, toast, cereal, yogurt). The not so good: the bedroom smelled like a room that had been smoked in a long time ago. The smoke detectors were covered in plastic. There was hair in the bathroom floor and hair in the bathtub. There was also mold growing in the cabinet underneath one of the bathroom sinks. I also didn't feel comfortable not wearing my slippers in the tub.

Side notes: the wi-fi is a little slow, but free The AC unit doesn't turn off, just alternates between hot and cold, so if you aren't used to it... And the pillows were pillows of neck death, wish I had brought my own. I believe they need serious upgrades/remodeling. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank godslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. Our beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, everything about the room was old, including the sheets, towels, and furniture. The towel bar in the bathroom was broken off the wall. The bathroom ceiling had small spots of mold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel sits just one walking block from the Aquarium on Parkway in Gatlinburg TN. The breakfast room is great. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location was just off the main attractions but on the trolley route and only a block from the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My concerns were brought up to the manager and a reason and apology was given for each item, however I expected to be offered a credit on my bill for the inconveniences although I didn't specifically ask for anything. Just good customer service, hence this review. Will not stay with Best Western again. Beds are very comfy and fridge is good size, but that's all positive I have to share. If you choose or need to stay here, do yourself a favor and ask for a renovated room. Our room had black mold in, on and around a/c unit... That is complaint enough. We were offered another room, but our stay was 1/2 over at that point. We also left an item behind and it "was never found". We we not able to check in at 2pm as stated, yet charged for a full night. Hotel is over-priced. Especially if newer rooms are available and guests are put in older rooms instead. Very disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing