We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the hotel at the half-way point back from Florida. I would probably try a different hotel next time. The location was good, the staff was helpful, and the room was clean. Just not jumping out to make me to stay there again. I am sorry that we left too early to have pancakes at Flapjacks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0CheapTrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 470 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

This BW property is located almost at the intersection of Parkway ( hwy to Pigeon Forge ) and Hwy 73 and just is with in easy walking of all the action in Gatlinburg. It is a large property on 4 floors with an elevator. The top 3 floors have an exterior walkway with patio chairs and offer a pleasing view.
The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a large room with 2 queen beds which were quite comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean and there is a sink next to the bathroom.There is a complimentary breakfast which offers hot and cold items. The breakfast room is in a large bright room on the top floor. Breakfast items are limited but more than sufficient. No problem in recommending this property, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ametsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I really loved staying at this hotel. I have been disappointed so many times in Gatlinburg, but the rooms, amenities, service, and dedication of the staff here made this my best trip to Gatlinburg ever! The breakfast was so nice, and the lady who attended was so very nice and friendly. The front desk staff did everything possible to accommodate. It rained the whole time I was in Gatlinburg, so I was not able to use the pool, but it looked awesome. The location could not be better. I am so happy to finally have a place in Gatlinburg that I will always look forward to staying at!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Heide H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were able to get a king bed on the second floor in a room that was closest to the road; big mistake. We heard every car, motorcycle, and ambulance that went by. The walls are thin and the bathroom was small. The bed was comfortable enough. The lamp shades were literally falling apart. I turned on a light and pieces were falling from it! I had to unplug the refrigerator because it was so loud. We only stayed one night because we were passing through the smoky mountains on our way home from our vacation to Savannah and nothing else was available. I probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diverdown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After reading reviews and shopping the internet for a girls weekend in Gatlinburg, I found a decent "online price" with Best Western. Even though we visit Gatlinburg several times a year, I could not remember what the Best Western looked like. We arrived early so our room was not ready yet. The front desk told us we could park there and look around until it was if we would like. The lobby did not have a public restroom so we had to walk over to the restaurant next door. (Ok, I was starting to get a little nervous now) The outside of the hotel shows its age, but was clean. When it was time to check in, our room was ready and the front desk guy (Sam) was very friendly and eager to help answer any questions. Our room was a large room but the bathrooms are really small. It was not a problem for us though. It is within walking distance to shopping, shows and eating. There is also a trolley that stops in front if you are not able to walk but need transportation. The complimentary breakfast is served on the fourth floor and was fine. Overall, this Best Western was a decent price, clean, friendly and in a good location. It seems that in Gatlinburg you have either high dollar really nice hotels, middle of the road average hotels or the just nasty old hotels. Although this BW was just average, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devildogmom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You really don't have much choice where to stay and all the hotels in the area are about the same. The beds were ok, had refrigerator. the staff was friendly could only stay there three nights as the room was booked for someone else later, This was the norm in the area we spent a week and stayed in three hotels you have to call ahead far in advance to book for a whole stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtmerkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel itself was fine, a little outdated but perfectly clean and the room was large. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was okay, even though it was served on the 4th floor which I thought was different. But it was fine. The price was okay, too. The location is great because you can walk to just but any of the many restaurants and shops there. We were there during Spring Break so traffic was a huge mess so being able to walk to have dinner was a big plus.
The issue here is that they advertise that they have free Wi-Fi. They don't have any Wi-Fi. The strength was so poor we could never log on. We went to the front desk and the clerk was friendly but his only suggestion was to just keep trying. We need internet access while we travel so we would not return to this hotel if we ever find ourselves there again.
My suggestion is that if Wi-Fi is important to your stay that you actually try it out in the room they assign you before you pay.

Room Tip: Be aware that the free breakfast is served on the 4th floor. I assume they had elevators but we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepookster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing