We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Springfield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for one Saturday night. I thought the traffic in Gatlinburg would lessen in October. Wrong! It took us two hours to go from Seiverville to our hotel! Room was large but had a funny smell - I suspect that a smoker had been in the room although it was billed as a non-smoking room. This hotel has been around for quite a while and is showing its age. Bathroom tile needs regrouting. Pulls in the carpet. Thin towels. Just little things, but they add up to give the impression that this hotel is aging. Good breakfast - real eggs! Helpful people at the front desk. Reasonable rate. But would I stay here again? Well - maybe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtkrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    166
    84
    37
    31
See reviews for
160
195
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennington Gap, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed with my mom and aunt here. Our stay was ok. The breakfast was better then some of the places I've been in. The showers should have a detachable shower head. The pool needed cleaning as it had bugs in it. Also the water was warm. The staff was ok but make sure to ask if the pop machines work before you put your money in. I lost a dollar in their pop machine on the 1st and 3rd floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in the one the jacuzzi suites with a fireplace. The layout of the room was not very good The bed was in a lot up a set of stairs and the bathroom was downstairs. The refrigerator did not work. The ceiling was very low when you walked in the suite. My husband had to lean down so he would not hit his head (which he did several times without thinking to lean down). It was cool and we wanted to use the fireplace but did not work. We were told when we called that they do not work until November. Why advertise a fireplace if you cannot use it. The loft area had a window air conditioner and it was very loud. Also no windows in the room except for a little one at the door. We will never stay at this hotel again. Also, the free breakfast left a lot to be desired. Also the restaurant next door is good and discount coupons are supposed to be given to anybody that stays here but we were not offered. Had to walk back to the office and ask. The front staff was not very friendly and really acted like they did not want to help me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is clean and very comfortable. The location is right on the strip so you can walk to all the shops and restaurants. The beds are very comfortable and the linens were fresh. I would rate this place excellent if the water pressure for the shower was stronger.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmarv1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice place, no complaint on cleaness or smells. When I got to the hotel I found out that I paid 20$ more a night by using expedia. I asked them what their prices were at that time and checked with expedia.. yep expedia still more expensive, this time more than 20$.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curt632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
600 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

we'd made and paid ahead for reservations thru the company's online website..we got to the office to sign in and the young man serving us insisted that we owed more...he would NOT honor the paper that we showed him sent from national...nope, we owed more. Not a sorry; the customer is right; NO. pay it or we could leave(his words were "do you want it or not?" and "if you are unhappy, you can call the 800 # after to see if they can help you out"..."it shows that you owe more money":),. When we asked to talk to the manager; we were told that person was across the street at their other facility. No offer to call that manager.

The room was decent; nothing spectacular; Big; clean enough. Things worked. But the attitude of the young chap, was unacceptable. Unreal. To say that his company's website incorrectly charged us is not correct...I even went inside and hooked up my computer to find my reservation and it was as we had on paper.

The 800 # wouldn't help me when I called; saying only that I should talk to the local manager.!

There are plenty more motels in the area; I will not return to any of this chain. Sure, it's a small amount of money, but there is NO customer service at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We always stay @ BW hotels. This hotel is old and more like a road-side motel. All rooms (we had them show us several) smelled of mildew, like a wet ashtray. The particle-board on the furniture was peeling. The bathroom was super small. Mattresses were sagging. Outside halls were dirty, luggage cartss were filthy. The staff was just OK - didn't know trolley routes, didn't have basic info or even stamps. Hotel is close to Gatlinburg shops & venues, we agree there. The Howard Johnson was nicer, and the Marriott just coming in to town seemed the place to be. We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't expect much; it's a basic road-side motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing