We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maddening signing in experience..,read on”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“maddening signing in experience..,read on”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

we'd made and paid ahead for reservations thru the company's online website..we got to the office to sign in and the young man serving us insisted that we owed more...he would NOT honor the paper that we showed him sent from national...nope, we owed more. Not a sorry; the customer is right; NO. pay it or we could leave(his words were "do you want it or not?" and "if you are unhappy, you can call the 800 # after to see if they can help you out"..."it shows that you owe more money":),. When we asked to talk to the manager; we were told that person was across the street at their other facility. No offer to call that manager.

The room was decent; nothing spectacular; Big; clean enough. Things worked. But the attitude of the young chap, was unacceptable. Unreal. To say that his company's website incorrectly charged us is not correct...I even went inside and hooked up my computer to find my reservation and it was as we had on paper.

The 800 # wouldn't help me when I called; saying only that I should talk to the local manager.!

There are plenty more motels in the area; I will not return to any of this chain. Sure, it's a small amount of money, but there is NO customer service at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    169
    86
    38
    31
See reviews for
167
197
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We always stay @ BW hotels. This hotel is old and more like a road-side motel. All rooms (we had them show us several) smelled of mildew, like a wet ashtray. The particle-board on the furniture was peeling. The bathroom was super small. Mattresses were sagging. Outside halls were dirty, luggage cartss were filthy. The staff was just OK - didn't know trolley routes, didn't have basic info or even stamps. Hotel is close to Gatlinburg shops & venues, we agree there. The Howard Johnson was nicer, and the Marriott just coming in to town seemed the place to be. We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't expect much; it's a basic road-side motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We called this hotel to make a last minute reservation after a rodent problem at a cabin. The room was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the location was convenient. We had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lannPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at a lot of hotels here in Gatlinburg, over the years, and I will be staying here again. For the price, it offered the best value. They had a laundry, pool, breakfast room, and even let me wash my motorcycle! The staff was very friendly, and made us a great deal. Our room was a good size, was clean, everything worked, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was a lot better than a lot of the "we include a hot breakfast" type of places at this price range. I even liked the coffee. It was walking distance to everything we wanted to see in Gatlinburg. We were able to park our motorcycles under the awning at the lobby door, so security was not an issue at all.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

They have larger, spacious, clean rooms...set in a great location...u can walk anywhere in town, and they provide good customer service...would stay here again on my next trip to Gatlinburg! They also have a new breakfast room where they serve a full hot breakfast every morning and a new fitness room. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cb2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is the last time we will stay at a Best Western, period. This place was a mess. We had an old, ugly, run down fireplace in the bedroom. The bathroom was the size of an RV bathroom. The sink cabinets were nailed closed. There was an area between the bed and the bathroom which we didn't quite get ... looked like at one time there was a kitchenette. Room was run down. Looked like it needed to be wiped down. Storefronts around this motel were vacant. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esteuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel every time we come to Gatlinburg with no problems but this last trip sucked.The maid stole a gift card from my make up bag.She had to dig for it.If your going to stay here don't leave any valuables in your room.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Crossroads Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I'm very sorry you feel your items were disturbed.
We do have a gift card in our lost and found, however, since you did not report this to the front desk, we do not have any information as to what type of gift card it was or anyway of contacting you. Feel free to contact me at 865-436-5121 ext. 6117 to verify the business name on the card and if this is yours, we will see that it is returned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing