We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in Gatlinburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

Staying at Best Western Zoder's Inn was exceptional from beginning to end. We were there for five nights and enjoyed every minute. When we arrived to check-in the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had the most interaction with the two gentlemen who worked evenings and they were always willing to help in any way and answer all of our questions. It wasn't just the front desk, the housekeeper and the ladies who worked in the rec room were all friendly too.
Our room was great. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, we had a balcony view of the stream, and it was close to the pools (which we specifically requested when making the reservation). There was a fridge and free high-speed interent access. We also liked how the hotel was on the outskirts of downtown Gatlinburg. It was much quieter, but still within walking distance of everything. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were heated and my kids had a great time swimming. The indoor pool closed at 10:45, but the outdoor pool was open 24 hours, so we could swim late after we returned to the hotel.
The food was good. Breakfast was not extravagant, but there were enough different choices to satisfy. There is also complimentary wine and cheese served from 5-7 and cookies (which were great) and milk served from 8-10. The kids loved that as a bedtime snack. The only negative of our stay is that there is not a huge amount of parking and we sometimes could not get a spot near our room. Other than that, everything was excellent. If we ever return to Gatlinburg, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STLsportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    432
    130
    50
    41
See reviews for
435
516
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at Zoder's for 4th of July weekend-- this was our 5th stay here... it was absolutely wonderful, as usual. One thing that makes this hotel different than many others is that it is family owned and operated.... the staff really cares about making sure that you have a pleasant stay. We had a problem our hair dryer not working and it was replaced within a 1/2 hour. The staff were all very friendly. The grounds are beautiful... many hotels offer "streamside rooms" but they are not nearly as nice as Zoder's-- here you can get a balcony that hangs RIGHT over the stream. The pillowtop beds were extremely comfortable and the room was extremely clean. The rooms are quiet-- I did not hear any noise from the rooms on either side of us (likely because Zoder's was built when they actually built solid walls). After traveling all day and being hungry, it was nice to arrive and find out that wine and cheese/crackers were being served (juice for the kids!). And then there's free cookies and milk from 8-10 as well as light breakfast served. It was so peaceful to sit on the balcony listening to the stream and having our morning coffee. There is a grill/picnic area available for guest's use. In the pool area, not only do they allow floaties, they PROVIDE the floaties for kids to use (for grownups too!). This is an older style hotel where you can drive right up to your door... nice. Also nice because on cooler days, you can open up the windows and let the mountain breeze come through. And then there is Ceasar the bird who has been there for 38 yrs... he lives in the office-- my kids loved going down to see him every morning. We also took advantage of the Smoky Mountain Trout House right next door which I believe is the same owner.. I had the best trout I have ever tasted. I don't think I'd consider staying anywhere in Gatlinburg other than Zoder's-- I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkelch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

We recently stayed at the advice of others here at trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in a good location. At the start of Gatlinburg if coming in from Pigeon Forge. And at the start of the strip. Easy enough to walk to shops and places to eat. Hotel has light breakfast every morning. Toast or cereal, fruit and boiled egg. Also choice of drink, coffee, juice, milk. Nothing high end, but really all you need. Wine and cheese, chex mix and sausage from 5pm- 7pm. Once again not a wine bar from NYC , but nice touch. From 8pm-10pm Grandma's brand cookies and milk. The hotel has a barbque grill with seating area that is first come first serve. Would be nice for reunion or family gathering. Indoor pool and outdoor pool. Not hugh, but nice. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Price a little high for older hotel, but anywhere in Gatlinburg is in the summer. The extra touches, river stream and balconies and cleanliness make it well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shermccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

From check-in to check out, staff was wonderful especially the 2 gentlemen on night staff Saturday & Sunday night. Everything was clean, creek/river balcony .. awesome!, and good location to downtown. It's away enough that you aren't 'wired up' from being around all the lights, traffic & people..... but close enough to walk for the day. The indoor & outdoor pools are like going into bath water.... nice for a family with a 2 year old. The wine & cheesefrom 5-7 PM and the milk & cookies from 8-10 PM are an added bonus. We are extremely pleased and will stay here again when visiting the Smokies.

For all the pros/pluses.... I must say that there is one negative and that is the woman who serves the wine/cheese & milk/cookies.... not very happy or pleasant. Makes us feel like we are a nuisance to even walk up to her counter. Tolerating her attitude/negativity this place rocks! My 2 yr old just loves the macaw, Caesar in the lobby we have visited him 6-8 times in 2 days so far.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carebear0173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth,MS.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

We came to Gatlinburg on our 25th wedding anniversary and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The staff ( Cindy and Michael, to name a couple) are the best. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay was really special. We are planning to make a return visit in September . We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Our room had a private balcony overlooking a mountain stream. When we got in our room they had champagne chilling and chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us. That kind of service is awsome!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixiegirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Creek, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel the week before the busy season began. The hotel staff was very good, and we liked our room. It was a peacefull place, and we went to sleep every night with the sound of the river outside our room. We had a room with a balcony and a king size bed. The bed was GREAT! One of the most comfortable hotel beds we've ever slept on! The milk and cookies/wine and cheese were so nice. We could snack on that in the evening and not be so hungry for supper (which is good since Gatlinburg is so expensive to eat out). The continental breakfast was nice, but I wish there would have been a little more there. You had to fill out a ticket each morning and give it to an attendant who would get your breakfast for you. Neither me nor my husband liked this beacause the attendants didn't give you very much. One morning, I had to go up and ask for a refill three times for a juice refill. I wish we could've just gotten it ourselves- the attendants got annoyed when we asked for more. Stuff on the breakfast menu wasn't very good either. One thing I will recommend would be the cinnamon raisin biscuit-it was really good. Pools are GREAT-inside one had a waterfall! Hot tub inside was ice cold, though, so don't count on that. It was a little far from downtown. You have to walk to mant places in Gatlinburg to avoid parking fees, so if you stay at Zoder's you could be walking about a mile more than other hotels to get to the main places. It had a great kitchenette, with a bunch of cupboards, paper towels, two sinks, and a mini fridge. They have a really nice grilling area too with a NEW grill so that was really neat! Bring some things to grill! Parking was also not a problem, but we came when they weren't as busy. If you bring food (and ask the people very nicely in the rec room) they may let you use the microwave there-they let us. That way you don't have to eat out as much.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrannonFamily718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

We just finished our stay here and were so happy with everything! The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was nice. The pillow top beds were comfortable and it seems like the rooms have been updated since some of the pictures I’ve seen on-line. As others have reported, the stream below our balcony was amazing! It made our time in the room seem so tranquil, despite the two toddlers with us who were equally impressed. The grounds were beautiful and seemed so calm and quiet, probably due to the relaxing sound of the stream. We were so impressed with the wonderful feel of this hotel despite the small amount of money we spent to stay there. Also, we were very well fed at the hotel which helped to save money. Between the breakfast, wine and cheese, and cookies at bed time we only needed to buy one meal a day. Our children especially liked the cookies at the end of the day. The pool was great as well. We were at the indoor pool each evening and, unlike many other hotels we’ve been at, it was consistently clean without an overpowering smell of chlorine. We found this hotel to be in a great location for exploring Gatlinburg, the National Park, Pigeon Forge, and even a trip up to the Knoxville Zoo. My only word of caution would be to request a room near the pools and dining area when you make your reservation. These are not centrally located on the grounds and we had a challenge with this as our room was as far away from these facilities as could be. It was challenging at times to get two toddlers and their swimming gear and towels back and forth. Meals and snacks were also a bit difficult as we had to trek the kids and their booster seats (highchairs are provided, however the tables are elevated so the kids seemed to be eating at our elbows without the booster chairs). They do provide trays to take the food back to your room, but this was also difficult for one of us to manage everything for a family of four. Something to consider, but certainly nothing to steer you away from this hotel. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hadtoshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing