We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat place overlooking the stream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Central PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Neat place overlooking the stream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We were in town for 2 night's and was glad we choose staying at Zoder's. You can't beat the balcony view of the stream flowing by. It's location is great and it's nice to sneak out the back gate and avoid the traffic jam going into town. Plenty of perks at this place too. The indoor and outdoor pools were great and make sure not to miss the free wine tastings and snacks in the evenings as well as cookies later at night too. Our room was fine and a bit dated but was clean and cozy. The mirrored ceiling was a surprise but was in good taste.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalloveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    432
    130
    50
    41
See reviews for
435
516
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscumbia, AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

I've stayed at Zoder's countless times, and it is always a delight. The hotel property is beautiful (I love the balcony over the stream!), the staff is very friendly and informative, and - best of all - you get cookies and milk at bedtime. What could be better?

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaBKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Most room have balconies on the creek which is lovely to see and listen to. Check-in and reception staff are excellent and very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are a bit dated and the beds desperately need replacing (sags in the middle) but the room cleanliness is excellent. The location is great because it is just a short walk to the main street and parking is limited there. There is an indoor -and outdoor pool. We used the indoor pool which was very nice and a good temperature. For the reviewers commenting on the parking spaces being small - come to Europe some time, then you will see what small is. Tip - reverse park.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZARDelft_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

We enjoyed our stay even though it was short. We came in extremely late and were only there one night before meeting our group and moving to a cabin rental. We had passed a lot of hotels in Sevierville and Pidgeon Lodge at one third the price but Zoder's is in a whole other league. They have done a good job with the hotel, giving it pretty much a resort feel. This would possibly be one of the best places for a honeymoon without exorbitant expense.

Pros:
The rooms all overlook a beautiful babbling brook edged by flowering dogwood trees.
Looks like every room has a great vantage point on the brook
The bathroom floor tiles are heated so you can go barefoot comfortably.
The beds had a pillow top so they were really soft (if your partner outweighs you, you'll have an issue staying on your side of the bed)
Wine and cheese is served in the afternoon
Cookies and milk are served at night
Free continental breakfast
Free wifi
Indoor and Outdoor (heated) pool looked very, very inviting
Racquetbal court and exercise equipment is available
Beautiful parrot at check in
Staff was very friendly
They are just at the edge of town so perfectly situated for a walking tour of the town (everything seems to be off of the one road and the traffic lights are numbered). It might be nice to be a block or two closer to town for walking but then you wouldn't be on the brook.

Tips:
WiFi requires a userid and password - need to get that from the front desk. Also, use the office link, not the hotspot link.
Parking is narrow, would not be good if you have something really long but works okay for regular cars and compact trucks.
At breakfast, you have to go up to the lady and ask for what you want. You can't serve yourself. If you see a pack of people go in ahead of you, take some time to admire the grounds instead of standing in line.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

great stay...Zoders is everything there brochure says.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenedster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

You can now count amoung the many people who were very happy with their stay at Zoder's. My reservation was last minute and got a great deal for $60.00 /night which was a regular room, king bed, creekside. As others have said, the hotel is a little older but it is immaculate. That rate include a breakfast, wine and cheese at night, and milk and cookies if wanted. The indoor pool was truly a heated swimming pool therefore making it possible to swin late at night despite the cold rainy weather. Both the pool and the hot tub were very clean, and I am very picky when it comes to any type of public swimming. Staff was efficient and friendly with great recommendations for events and dining. This hotel is really a great deal for the money...something that is becoming a little rare in this age. And the sounds from the creek are soo completely relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

We only spent one night at the hotel so we didn't really get to try all the amenities. We were here for a wedding, etc. so we didnt get to hang out at the hotel as much as we'd have liked. The mountain setting is really nice, especially if you are used to sprawling hotels with seas of asphalt. Compared to places like that, negotiating the parking lot may seem cramped, but not at all unpleasant. It gives a cozy, secluded feel. Of course, the best part is the stream right outside the balcony. A cool thing in our room was a small window you can open above the door to the balcony, so you can listen to the brook while you lay in bed. (You also might hear a crazy duck quacking incessantly at 6 in the morning, too, haha!) Of course the a/c has to be off to hear it. We were here on a very temperate day; so give that a try if you're here on a nice day. I was looking forward to wine and cheese and milk and cookies, but due to our schedule didn't get to try either of them. :( Pesky relatives!) Overall, this is a nice place and ! would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turbokitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing