We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem - family owned and tge same as 40 years ago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a great get away. Zoders is an older motel, charming and an excellent location. Rooms on the stream are great, and you csn walk to attractions in Gatlinburg. They have an awesome indoor pool and jacuzzi and an outdoor pool. The staff is friendly and the price is right. A hidden gem, tucked away in the mountains on a stream in downtown. Who could ask for more....and do not miss going to dinner at the Peddler...pricey, but worth every penny and ask for a table on the stream....if you are there for a special romantic weekend....the Peddler is the place to go.

Room Tip: Get a room on the stream 75 has a King bed and great for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomDonna_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in mid April. This is an older hotel that is very well-maintained. Rooms are small but have everything you need. My only complaint is that the carpets seemed damp. The wine and cheese & milk and cookie events were a nice touch! We really enjoyed the outdoor pool .. It's heated. So, even though it was about 40 degrees, the kids still got to swim. There was an indoor heated pool which was having issues with the heating system but it was very pretty! Friendly staff & great location ... Parking was about 5 feet from our door;)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank lfanningrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay! Very charming and inviting property. The hotel was downtown and within walking distance of Gatlinburg strip but would advise to wear comfortable shoes as it is probably a mile to the end of the strip. Although the hotel building is old, you can see that great care has been taken to update the facility and to keep it clean, very clean! Linens were very good quality and free of stains. The room was equipped with a coffee maker, minifrig and large flat screen TV. They had even decorated for Memorial day. The stream running down the length of the property was very soothing and beautiful. The balconies over the stream were a great place to unwind. The staff was very helpful & courteous giving us great tips on nearby attractions and restaurants. The indoor pool and exercise area were ok but the outdoor pool looked good for kids, although we didn't swim in either. The free wifi, basic breakfast, wine and cheese (from 5-7) and cookies/milk (8-10) were a real plus. The only thing I would complain about is the parking area, which was very cramped and difficult to park an SUV. We will definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The setting for this hotel is hard to beat. Sitting right in the Roaring Fork, the stream defines this property and provides the background music for your stay. The rushing stream acts like white noise minimizing sounds from other travelers. The shared outdoor spaces are relaxing - fire pit, bench swing, etc.

The rooms are showing their age, but the bathrooms are spacious.

I would certainly stay here again. It's a great base for outdoor adventure. If you want upscale, though, look elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

zoders in was a very awesome place to stay I stayed there on my honeymoon and the staff helped me sneak roses into the room for my wife the scenery was beautiful and it wasn't very far from the main strip I will defenatly return for my anniversary! highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We've been coming here since 1979 and watched the motel go through 3 generations of Zoders. Recently some changes have been going on internally and while they try to keep the place up with minor improvements here and there and keep rates affordable, they are losing their unique family based qualities we have cherished throughout the years. Housekeepers that have been with them over twenty years are being discarded like yesterdays newspaper and you can sense the sadness of all the employees and the life long devoted guests are sensing it too. My rating use to be 5 stars it's down to 4 and unless the employees are given a morale boost by doing the right thing from management then it will go down very soon. I hope the Zoder tradition can continue and not be sold to someone from India. I am sure Old Man Zoder would be angry about what is happening to his beloved motel as it collapses from within.
You can put a fresh coat of paint on any building but it's what's within it that keeps it standing or not....we shall see. I pray it stands.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 170's are right on the river and are one level giving you more privacy and less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Engelbert30184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff is so friendly and nice. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Excellent amenities, indoor and outdoor pools, racket ball, and fitness room. They have a wonderful area to relax in that reminds you of a camp ground, by the stream. It is so peaceful. Ducks fly in for you to feed them and there are several different types of birds to see. Wine and cheese in the evening for the adults and cookies and milk for the kids. Breakfast was terrific. It is the best of both worlds peaceful wooded area within walking distance of downtown. Excellent for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $84 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing