We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Older Family run inn, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Older Family run inn, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Can be hard to get in and out of property, however well worth staying there. On the river with balcony views. Good breakfast, afternoon cheese and snacks. Then cookies in the evening.
An excellent value.

Room Tip: Get one on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MississippiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    421
    120
    49
    40
See reviews for
425
491
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Although just off the Parkway and very close to the aquarium, the area around the hotel feels peaceful and relaxing. The stream is beautiful and guarantees a great balcony view.

Besides the views they provide, the rooms themselves are huge. I highly reccomend a suite which gives a separate bedroom and fireplace all for less than what we would pay for a standard room off the freeway.

Although a strange layout, the breakfast area has different free snacks in the day and is also where you find the indoor pool with waterfall and hottub. We thought the wine and cheese break as well as nightly cookies were an unbelievable service and nice touch. Breakfast was beyond normal hotel selections including biscuits and gravy.

I can guarantee no better quality value can be found with so many free add ins that are very nice touches to complete your stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in an Executive suite on the river. It was very clean and nice. It had a refrigerator for use, but lacked a microwave, which would have made the mini kitchen area much better. The breakfast was simple, but filling. We really enjoyed the wine and snacks everyday at 4 pm. What was best was sitting on the porch listening to the passing stream. Also, it is easily walkable to everything in town and a short drive to the Smoky Mountains.We were able to park in a covered area. What a plus!

Room Tip: Choose a place over the Mountain stream, but not too close to the main road. That way you really fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Our most recent stay here was October 2013, and it was great as usual! Very beautiful scenery, clean rooms, warm pools, & a very welcoming staff. The complimentary cookies & milk, wine & cheese, & breakfast are a very nice added touch! Great for families, or couples - we have done both!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaNAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Last October, my husband wanted to visit the Smoky Mountains on our way to Savannah. I was not so sure that I wanted to go to Gatlinburg. I had heard about the crowds. I knew I didn't want to stay in the town itself and neither of us wanted to stay Pigeon Forge, so I started reading reviews on trip advisor. I was searching for a place that would be clean and away from the crowds but safe. Zoders Inn seemed to fit the bill. I was charmed by the idea of staying in a room with a balcony over the river, but still not so sure about what to expect.

Well, our first experience turned out so well, that we decided to stay there again this fall on our way to explore North Carolina and Virginia. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little dated. My only complalint is that the bathroom is very small. It helps that the sink and vanity section is in the room itself. There is a also wetbar type sink in the room near the mini fridge and coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable.The rooms are well stocked with towels, wash cloths, soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and other amenities.

My favorite part of the room is the balcony overlooking the stream. We love to sit on the balcony to enjoy our morning coffee and the complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. Before retiring for the night, we open the transom over the back door so that we can hear the rushing water.

Zoders is far enough from the the main drag that you don't have the crowds milling about, but it is close enough to walk to shopping and attractions if you wish. It can be a bit tricky driving out of the property, though.

Check in is easy. The people at the front desk are friendly and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained and nicely decorated for fall. There is an indoor pool as well as an outdoor one. Milk and cookies are served at night and a limited breakfast is available in the morning.

There is nothing fancy about Zoders Inn, but it is clean and comfortable and welcoming. We have enjoyed both of our stays there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrailingR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at Zodor's and had a very pleasant stay. I will admit that the facility is probably showing its age a little but in some ways that adds to the charm. As several others have noted the hotel has a wonderful location, close, but not on the strip and the prices are very reasonable for Gatlinburg. There are some things that I would probably recommend management take a closer look. Having unsecured garbage cans sitting outside lower level rooms needs to be addressed. Two of the nights the cans were raided by bears and garbage was scattered around several of the cars. I realize that the problems lies with people tossing food into the cans, but it does present a possible dangerous situation. Second issue is not really a gripe but an observation. My wife and I stayed in room 223. The room was very clean and king size bed was quite comfortable. However, as a hotel that is striving to be one of Gatlinburg's finest resorts I would probably do away with the mirrors on the ceiling. We were told that this is the only room with this special attraction. I will admit to having a good chuckle about it but as a couple in our 60's it was almost more frightening than exciting. I would probably have given Zodor's an average rating but the staff help bump it up a notch. Everyone we met were great. Would definitely stay here again, but will probably request a different room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bagdadbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Would have rated it a 0 but it's not possible.
We found a bed bug and smooshed it and called the front desk to see if we could change rooms and they came to our room and said bed bugs aren't able to be seen but they are trained to look for them and it couldn't have been a bed bug and that we were wrong even though we have seen them before and he continued to tell us we were wrong. so we got a refund for our room and they refunded the wrong card and would have let us leave because we didn't realize it wasn't refunded for our deposit so we went back in and complained again and they said they knew it was the wrong card and that they will fix it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cmthomas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZodersMgmt, General Manager at Zoders Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mr. CMThomas12:
I am writing in response the review you posted regarding your stay. You stated there were bed bugs in your room. Due ot the close proximity of the creek and mountains, occasionally there is a possiblity for insects to be brought in your room. Our property is sprayed on a monthly basis from a professional exterminator. After you came to the front desk, we promptly called our exterminator to examine in the room. He did a bed bug inspection and found no evidence of bed bug activity. Please click on the below link to see the documentation of this report.. .
http://zoders.com/report/2013/oct/arrow/Zoders.jpg.
Thank you. Respectfully, Jamie Holland. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#26 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#7 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing