We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lulled to sleep by the sounds of the creek.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lulled to sleep by the sounds of the creek.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've visited Gatlinburg many times but this is the first time we've stayed at Zoders. I don't think it will be the last. The balcony overlooking the creek is great. The service is great. The room is clean, large, and well equipped. The drinks and snacks in the evening are a nice touch. We didn't get a chance to try out either of the pools but they look nice. We'll bring bathing suits on the next visit.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a creek side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    443
    131
    51
    42
See reviews for
444
529
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a short trip. Gatlinburg is always a favorite with lots to do..or not. When making my reservation at Zoders I requested a quiet room overlooking the river. I love the sound of the babbling waters. Upon check in we received exactly what we asked for.
We were ready to relax after our 5 hour drive so we made our way to the wine and cheese reception which was also nice.

Zoders is at the beginning of the Gatlinburg strip so it is a quite a distance to walk from beginning to end. We like to walk but chose to drive into the center of town to shop and eat. Keep in mind that nearly all parking now comes with a price from $5 to $8 daily rate.

My husband attempted to work on the computer from the hotel room but the wi fi was extremely weak. So it was an all play and rest and no work weekend. The furnishings are dated but adequate. Our king suite was quite spacious and very quiet. We had an end room.

I wish that there had been a screen door so that I could have left the door open since I love the quiet roar of the river.

Gatlinburg is always an enjoyable trip. Hopefully we will visit again soon.

Room Tip: If you love nature be sure to ask for river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family stayed at Zoders for two nights in Late July 2013. We had two adults and two children sharing a room with two double beds (I would never do that again, although I knew they were doubles when we booked). We stayed in a first floor room with a balcony over the stream. We really enjoyed the balcony, but some might find the noise of the rushing water to be too loud when outside. The hotel was dated, but kept nicely. The room appeared clean, but we did find a spoon under the bed while looking for a lost item.

We did not use the pools, but many people were using them while we were there, and they appeared to be well kept. We also did not participate in the free wine/cheese or cookies/milk that are offered nightly, but appreciated the offer.

The best quality of this hotel is the location. A short walk to the parkway attractions and NO driving down the Parkway through Gatlinburg for 20 minutes to get to the other side. It was so nice when returning to Gatlinburg on Saturday afternoon to not have to wait for all of the traffic. If I return to Gatlinburg, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The front desk staff at Zoders is great! I don't think I've ever been greeted as nicely as I was upon arriving at this hotel. It is pleasantly situated in Gatlinburg and one can easily walk to all the attractions. I did not attend the nightly wine and cheese nor the cookies and milk but I could see from the indoor pool area that these were very popular events. We didn't use the restaurant at all. We only stayed for 2 nights - it was just a quick getaway in preparation for a busy month - but we scoped out the property and decided on the type of room we would like to stay in the next time (sans the child). The front desk staff was gracious enough to let us look at a room that we were curious about. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed the balcony. There are a lot of cobwebs and spider webs on the balcony and if you clean them off, they will be back the next day. Can't fight mother nature.

Room Tip: The townhomes are not on the river. The rooms in the 340's are great but you have to climb some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aurelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Antrim
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in June 2013. The worst of 10 hotels we used during our recent road trip (other 9 hotels were brilliant.) Room was dated, washbasin outside bathroom, old fashioned "key" safe (other hotels had electronic safes) & had to pay to rent the key. But worst: our 20 year old daughter's little "beanie" horse (that she had since "forever" (with her baby bracelet around its neck & which she has taken with her all round the world) disappeared from our room. Michael (the Manager) was not bothered despite our obvious distress re losing this little keepsake. We had several dealings with Michael re this - he suggested that it had accidentally been gathered up when the beds were changed, but assured us all the linen had been searched. We even personally contacted the laundry company twice (& even after returning to Ireland) but sadly it never turned up. WORRYINGLY: Michael told us he'd had to dismiss several staff over previous 18months in relation to guests "losing" items from their rooms... We love holidaying in the USA! but this hotel spoiled this otherwise fantastic trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nornironal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsdale, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed two nights-- September 10 & 11, 2013. After arriving pretty late the first night, we were unpacking our van, when my husband spotted a BIG bear strolling down the drive!! He (she?) walked right by us (within just a few feet!)!!! What an exciting beginning to our trip!! Apparently, the bear had been making the rounds of the property nightly for a few nights, and has been spotted quite often. ----As for the inn, the room was nice and clean, but the bed was a little worn in our first room. The second night we moved to a ground level room and it was much nicer--- bathroom was a little larger and bed was much more comfortable.. Zoder's is a great place to stay--away from all the hustle and bustle, but close enough to get there if that's what you enjoy! Plus, you might get to spot a bear! :-)

Room Tip: We preferred the ground level room-- right on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaGirl36567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette,in.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Was kind of skeptical about this hotel but after arriving found it to be very pleasant and quiet..I had asked for a room with no stair climbing and they did just that. It was shady and quiet. It has 2 pools and a hot tub. The breakfast was sparse but the coffee was good. Also, very clean room. Will be back for sure..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kraylaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing