We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Zoders.We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Zoders.We will be back”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just spent a night at Zoders on Nov 10, 2012. We loved Zoders. The room was very clean and the amenities are great. We loved the location.

The young man that checked us in was great. Very professional and extremely helpful in telling us about all the amenities of the inn. Super nice guy. We arrived early and they gave us a parking pass and called us as soon as our room was ready.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odiedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    443
    131
    51
    41
See reviews for
444
528
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are a little outdated, the location is not quite as central as some other downtown hotels, and the wifi doesnt work well, but other than that it was an excellent stay!! We enjoyed the indoor pool, the sound of the stream at night, the wine/cheese/chex mix, the cookies and milk, and the continental breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
307 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here several years ago and decided since we'd be in the area again, we try them again. Just as enjoyable as the first time. Perfect location for walking the downtown strip, as it is at the intersection at one end. Only a mile or so from the entrance to Great Smokie Mountains National Park. Located along the banks of a waterway, so many rooms overlook/have balconies over the water, just off the main street, but very quiet. Some rooms have wood burning fireplaces. There is also an outdoor firepit for relaxing around in the evening. They have a Happy Hour in the evening, every day, by the pool, where you can get snacks and wine. Indoor and outdoor pools are heated to a toasty temperature. Prices for all this are very reasonable. tHotel is no longer a part of the BestWestern chain, but don't let this put you off, it's well worth the stay when you're in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms, with balconies, overlooking the water are very relaxing. You can sit and listen to the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had an executive suite, which was nice but pricey $288 for 2 nights. The fire didnt work, was told they are converting them over to gas... The 'breakfast' was dismal to say the least, God forbid you forget to fill out the little menu card! Asked for oatmeal and was handed a packet of instant oatmeal and a cup of hot water!!
There really is no reason why Zoders could not have a 'self serve' buffet style breakfast, they charge enough to stay there. You have to walk through the eating area to get to the changing room for the swimming pool - really bad layout. The fitness equipment is at the end of the eating area as well, waste of space, no one seemed to use the equipment from what I could see. Indoor pool was nice, bit small, but ok.
Evening 'wine and cheese' was ok - server was not pleasant at all. She did not make you feel welcome or comfortable to be there. Why to Zoders employ people like that, beats me.
I really cant understand why people give this place a rating of 5, it does not deserve it. Im not hard to please but I do expect good service and nice staff!

Room Tip: Only good thing about this place was a lot of the rooms are beside the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smbarrync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I just stayed in Gatlinburg October 26-29th loved the room and the location. We had plenty of exercise walking downtown Gatlinburg. We will stay here again. The staff was terrific. The bed was to die for I have never slept in a bed in a Motel that was just heavenly...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
155 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The photos you see of this inn are exactly how it looks. Balconies right on the rushing stream, you can sit outside and enjoy the peacefulness. Zoders is not smack in the middle of town, but just a few minutes out, still on the main road, so not as much foot or car traffic. Walking distance to pancake restaurant, or free quick breakfast provided at hotel snack bar area. It felt like the old school atmosphere - family oriented, quiet, people outside stoking the fire pit at night, friendly, clean. Parking was easy, no stairs, they have a ramp instead which was so nice. Beds comfortable, bathroom very roomy and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I were vacationing in Gatlinburg TN from 22 Oct-26 Oct, I have to say we were very pleased with our stay. I liked the ideal that we were not on the main drag, and the walk was great excercise, each day we went on trails and then at least three times a day we walked to the main drag and walked from one end to the other. Your staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and I loved the balcony, it was great to sit out there and listen to the water stream. The only thing that I will do different, is will bring our pillows, your pillows were uncomtable, but the bed was great. I have spoken highly to my family and friends about out stay at the Zoders Inn, we look forward to our next stay with yal.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing