We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a roadside motel in Gatlinburg...but maybe the best of the options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's a roadside motel in Gatlinburg...but maybe the best of the options”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Driving around the country you'll see old ruins of roadside motels from the early/mid 20th century...well, in Gatlinburg, they're all still operating...and this one was certainly sufficient if you're looking for a place to lay your head at night.

I was going to rate this "average" but evidently for Gatlinburg it's above average. It's old, but that's part of the charm...apparently. It's been family operated for decades. Our room was overlooking the stream outside which provided a natural noise blocker and allowed for a good night's sleep, which was all I could ask for. The wine and chex mix/cheese in the evening and the breakfast were sufficient but as basic as you could imagine. The ladies running the food service didn't seem at all happy to be there. Think elementary school cafeteria for portion size and quality. Not bad at all, just hardly worth mentioning.

The rooms were very dated and basic, but again, sufficient. Clean if not a bit damp. I did like the fact that Zoders is a 3 minute walk to the strip, so it's not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle and crowds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    442
    131
    51
    41
See reviews for
442
528
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We've been going to Gatlinburg for the last 10 years and we always go back to Zoders! Ive read some of the other reviews where they say "its dated" well dated or not ( which I dont think so) this is the only place we will stay when we go to Gatlinburg. The staff is wonderful and NEVER rude. The best rooms are the ones that are on the river, you go to bed with the sound and wake up to it...ahhhhh relaxing. If youre looking for a cheaper deal then go down the road and try the others. Ive made the mistake of staying one night at some other hotels due to cant get a room right away but by the next day when Im checking in at Zoders I can relax that much more knowing its a home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in July. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds with a balcony over the river. This was our first trip to Zoder's Inn and we would stay again. The kids liked the handball court, the pools,and playing in the creek. The only problem we had was pulling out of the hotel onto the main street is a little difficult. Other than that we had a great time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel! It did seem a little older but it just had a very comfortable home like feel to it. We ended up staying on the first floor on the creek side and loved having the sound of the creek running through and being able to go on the balcony and sit there and relax. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. We will stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Make sure you get creek side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great place for a get-a-way. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Workout room, Large rooms with balconies that overhange the soothing sounds of the river. Heating bathroom floors and comfortable beds. The breaksfast and cookie snack is a added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a small suite with a king sized bed and a separate room with a Murphy Bed that came down from the wall. Our two boys enjoyed having a room to themselves (Murphy bed and their own television). There were two pools, one outside and one inside, which was great since it rained every day we were there. We liked being walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. But also enjoyed being just around the corner of the crossroads of 321 and 441allowing us some quiet and privacy. We loved being near the stream and enjoyed the continental breakfast, wine and cheese and cookies and milk offered throughout the day. The property was clean, well maintained and provided rest and relaxation that we needed. We never heard anyone around us. Our boys said they wanted to come back again and get the same room. That is the ultimate compliment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverluvinthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

What a honeymoon cottage should be...on the water, private, romantic and convenient. The staff that served the complimentary breakfest were personable and polite. The indoor private hot tub makes this room a A+.

Room Tip: use tripadvisor and listen to your bride to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrsratdog442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing