We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Dancing Bear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dancing Bear
View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dancing Bear
View from deck
Open living area
Pool table
Fully Equipped Kitchen
King bed
Bear by cabin
more wildlife in front of Dancing Bear
cabin sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy S
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain getaway!”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great cabin with everything you could ever need to get away from it all. We've stayed in several cabins during our years of visits to the Smokies, but the Dancing Bear was by far our favorite.

The things we liked the most:
* We hiked everyday and soaked in the hot tub when we got back in the evenings
* Spectacular view of the mountains
* The cabin was super clean
* Pool table and games!
* The rocking chairs and gliders on the back porch
* All the amenities
* Privacy and serenity

We did feel that the mattress was hard. And the couch and chair were uncomfortable and a little stained and dirty, but overall it was best cabin we have stayed in. If you book this cabin, be prepared for an adventure getting to the cabin.. it is literally up the side of mountain! Would love to stay at Dancing Bear again!

Thank you Rob H for sharing your cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views - perfect for a small family!”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dancing Bear had everything we needed. Everything was supplied, such as kitchen items, towels, etc (along with a fantastic view!). It had a pool table, hot tub, and jacuzzi tub. We will definitely book again. I have already recommended this great little cabin to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing - we loved it!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bazincaro...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you need in one little cabin. ”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Dancing Bear for our honeymoon. We were very pleasantly surprised when we walked in to see all of the accommodations that this cabin offered: pool table, darts, television, hot tub AND a jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was also fitted with any appliance you could imagine needing. I was originally worried about my little, 1-wheel drive car making it up the mountain, but there was no issue there. Our favorite time of the day was sitting in the rocking chairs, sipping hot coffee, and watching the sunset over tree covered mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, and just take clothes and food”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend and found the cabin to be clean and the view to be fabulous. Halfway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin had everything we needed utensil and cooking wise. Asked my now fiance to marry me on the swing overlooking the beautiful smoky mountains. Hope to return next fall again only for a full week this time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing