We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, family get away”
other travelers have booked this property
2 Master Bedroom suites with full baths, decks, fireplace, jacuzzi tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Master Bedroom suites with full baths, decks, fireplace, jacuzzi tub
Comfortable seating Game room with air hockey, fooseball, pool table, board games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
2 Master Bedroom suites with full baths, decks, fireplace, jacuzzi tub
Comfortable seating
Game room with air hockey, fooseball, pool table, board games
Rustic Elegant furnishings
Open Great Room
Large upgraded kitchen
Dining
fooseball
Pool table
beautiful views
outdoor dining with a view
3 decks
King bed
View from bed
Large hot tub
decks with a view
View from cabin
Relaxing and Romantic
2nd Master Bedroom with a view
King Bed
Views
Outdoor dining with summer beauty
autumn view from deck
view from back deck
front of cabin with paved flat driveway on a peaceful road.
River less than 10 mins from cabin
View driving to cabin
Creek less than 5 mins from cabin
Cades Cove Scenic Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, family get away”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I LOVED our stay here. In fact we would like to specifically stay here again. The cabin was very clean and was situated very snug in the woods of a mountain. My family and I were able to enjoy wonderful views as well as games, movies and a hot tub on property. The cabin was also extremely close to shopping, food and attractions. We also saw baby black bears as we drove to our cabin. We could not have asked for a better place to escape daily life.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbi C
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, our two adult daughters and I spent a long weekend here and really enjoyed it. It had the appropriate "cabin-y" feel as well as plenty of deck space to enjoy the amazing view. Yes, the road leading to the cabin could be a little scary, but the feeling of being up in the trees made it totally worthwhile. We've already started talking about our next stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the road--though I know it was necessary
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cattycaro...
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking for a quiet getaway and this cabin and its location met that! Very comfortable and great views from all three decks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and quiet
Liked least: road up to cabin
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
922lynnew
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely awesome”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the Bearadise Cabin with exactly what we wanted. This large cabin was home for a week and did not disappoint. The master bedroom was wonderful. We enjoyed all that this cabin offered. The hot tub was wonderful after a day of hiking in the Smokies. I would not hesitate to recommend this property. We had a problem with the air conditioning, Dorothy responded immediately and it was fixed by 11 am the next day. I would love to return to the area, and this would certainly get my vote!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the steep approach to property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric37365
Palmer, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say about this cabin is location,location ,location .If you stay here you are within 10 min of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge .There is no driving 30 min up in the mountains to stay in a nice secluded cabin.The cabin has all the amenities that you will need to prepare meals and to kick back and relax.It has a very nice jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom and a hot tub on the balcony .We did have 1 or 2 problems but nothing major the only big problem we had is the pull out couch is not in very good condition but we purchased a blow up mattress to solve that problem .If you are looking for a nice cabin for a couples getaway or for a family of 4 or 6 this cabin will work nicely for you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pull out couch ,place to store garbage
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. And enjoyed the great convenient location. We actually ordered a new sofa prior to your stay and were just waiting for the shipment. We did receive it and was placed in the cabin this morning, August 3rd, 2015. Unfortunately, we had a guest prior to your stay abuse the other pull out bed so we ordered a replacement right away but had to wait for the shipment. All future guest after Aug 3rd will have a new sofa bed experience. I apologize for your experience with the pull out bed but am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacaPDQ
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect for our family vacation”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved this cabin--it was perfect for our family with two kids (age 7 and 4). Great forest views up in the trees on a secluded road, but minutes from everything the Great Smoky Mountains have to offer. We hiked up Clingman's Dome, saw Laurel Falls and Grotto Falls and swam and fished in the Little River. Gatlinburg was right down the road, but so was the bypass, offering easy access to everything outdoors without having to fight any traffic. What a welcome get away from the summertime crowds to relax (especially in the outdoor hot tub watching the sunset). The kids loved the pool table and foosball table, which was great during the few June thunderstorms that came creeping over the mountains. The bedrooms downstairs were quiet and comfortable--for family trips, this place cannot be beat.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette D
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Potential to be a great cabin, upon improvements to management and housekeeping staff.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this cabin for a nice anniversary week-long vacation in Gatlinburg with our dog. We loved the pictures, amenities, and were elated to find pet-friendly lodging at such a low price. We are very familiar with rustic cabin rentals, including old log cabins and state park rentals, and expected our rental experience would be as good if not better considering the pictures. Sadly, this was not the case and the old adages of "If it's too good to be true, it probably is" and "You get what you pay for" appears to apply.

When we arrived after the 3pm check-in time, we noticed a few oversights in the kitchen and baths. Nothing that we worried about, because I'm the type of person who when traveling to a cabin will bring my own cleaning supplies and resanitize the cabin to my standards so I can feel comfortable cooking and using the facilities. We noticed various housekeeping issues including the soiled carpet on the stairs, the rugs and carpets in need of some refreshing, several dead bugs on the window sills, a few dead bugs on the carpet, and a few cobwebs in the kitchen and master bedroom. We also noticed a few maintenance/damage issues that we wanted to bring to the attention of the owner, including but not limited to lights bulbs burnt out, leaking kitchen sink, a hole in the master bathroom wall and paint peeling around the shower rod, and a drawer missing from the master bedroom nightstand. We also noticed a few comfort improvements that could be made, including but not limited to replacement of the sleeper sofa, and the lack of a stiff broom. We noticed these things, but after a 9+ hour drive with the dog we were willing to try and make the best of the situation until the next morning. During the night, however, we saw another side of the cabin wherein more than a few bugs were seen ALIVE on the carpet, as well as walking across the hardwood floor of the master.

The next day (Sunday), we attempted to contact the owner, Ms. Dorothy, on three separate occasions: twice we called but were sent directly to an automated voicemail, and once we emailed. We also contacted TripAdvisor and FlipKey requesting assistance on their end for contacting Ms. Dorothy. In each contact, our request was simple - Please send your on call cleaning crew to refresh the cabin as it appears some line items have been missed. As of the posting of this review on Monday, we still have not heard from her by any medium - phone or email.

Dealing with our own unresponsiveness, we checked the most recent reviews for the cabin and noticed the people before us also had some issues with responsiveness. We considered going to Wal-mart and purchasing a vacuum to donate to the cabin, but as the hours went by we realized the most amicable solution to this problem was to simply pack up and go home five (5) days ahead of schedule, since we were having trouble sleeping anyway.

We really hate, writing a bad review especially when the cabin has so much potential with its off hillside placement, scenic views, plenty of bathrooms and dual level spacing. But a lack of responsiveness on management's part and housekeeping issues in even the most rustic environment makes it hard for us to recommend the cabin. We sincerely hope Ms. Dorothy makes the necessary improvements to management, maintenance, and housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening to future patrons. We have not asked for a refund, this has simply been a lesson we've learned and we hope others can avoid learning this lesson too -- "If it's too good to be true, it probably is" and "You get what you pay for".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote location and layout.
Liked least: Lack of house cleaning and no warning of dual level property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. Your two calls late the night you checked in went straight to my voicemail because I was on an airplane, but I did return your call that next morning. I sent the cleaning service back out that morning and they did not find your complaints to be true. They sent me pictures of everything and the pictures showed that the rugs were clean not soiled and no bugs, with only a little dog hair from your pet. The cleaning crew always vacuums and steam cleans the rugs weekly. All rugs were replaced less than 6 months ago and our policy is small rugs are replaced semiannually (unless needed sooner) and large rugs as needed. The rest of the cabin is beautiful wood floors that are cleaned after each guests stay. The only bugs found in the cabin were a dead fly in the window seal where you had pulled up the blinds. We have preventative pest control spray the cabin monthly to prevent any pest from nesting in our beautiful cabin, but there will be the occasional fly or moth that will fly in when the door is opened. We have had several guest comment how please they are that even though our cabin is surrounded by woods, there are no spiders or ants inside the cabin. After your call I sent out our pest control for a mid-month service, and the technician found no pest problem to address (but he still did a general spraying).
Our cleaning service does ensure that there are working light bulbs. And although rarely happens, but incase a light bulb blows with a guest there, we provide extra bulbs in the cabinet under the kitchen sink which is listed in our guest reference book found on the coffee table. After your complaint, I sent out the maintenance technician and he found no leaks in the sink or paint peeling in the bathroom or other rooms. He did replace a shower curtain rod that had scratched paint from the curtain hooks rubbing back and forth.
We take pride in providing a 5 star cabin and 5 star service, We use one of the most praised cleaning service in the area, that does a top notch job. We have a maintenance service tech that lives less than 3 miles away and is always on call. Since we have owned this cabin less than a year, all the décor, rugs, mattresses, linens, and furnishings are top quality and all only about 6-8 months old, which allows for that new luxury feel. As for a fly in the window seal or the paint scratched on the curtain rod, it is a cabin and these are things that may occur or rare occasion. The easy booking process, good service, cleanliness, comfortable furnishings, beautiful décor, many amenities (oversized HDTVs in every room, Atari, foose ball, billards table, hottub, porch swing), the private but convenient locations, and the beautiful mountain view; all allows for our guests to have an amazing getaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing