We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with Gas fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Living room with Gas fireplace
Relaxing Front Room
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Updated Kitchen
Pool anyone?
Convenient first floor bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Master bedroom with Sauna
King size bed
Dry Sauna
Walk around porch
Covered porch
Great outdoor covered living area
Relaxing Covered Hot Tub
Visitor on the driveway
Cades Cove
Ober Gatlinburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JagG35
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice clean and cozy cabin. It was equipped with a pool table, dry sauna, and hot tub. The driveway is very steep. I would recommend this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey H
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our first time renting a cabin”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and i loved the cabin and didnt want to leave on our last day. We loved the hot tub but wish the light would change colors. We couldnt figure out the tv so we played pool and got in the hot tub and went to town. We didnt see any bears but on our way home we saw a turkey as we were going down the mountain. My car didnt like going up and down the mtn and the driveway was a little tricky to pull in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise6...
1 review
“The cabin was great and very comfortable”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was great and very comfortable. Had everything needed to cook and grill. Just didn't like the driveway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kave2512
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would Recommend to Others”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin itself was beautiful and very clean. The local attractions are endless, we only wish we could've stayed longer.
However, I am disappointed that we could not use the fireplace because it was out of gas. Also, visitors should know the driveway is very steep and with only a very small area to turn around (can't reverse down the driveway). Getting in and out of the driveway was very nerve-racking, so if you are not a confident driver, this place is not for you. Other than that, we really enjoyed our trip and plan on taking another trip to Gatlinburg this summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
I'm sorry you did not ask us to show you how to light the pilot for the fireplace. Gas was filled 3 weeks ago.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starr2004
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave the cabin”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was one of the most relaxing places I've ever stayed.My boyfriend and I literally
only left the cabin one time. With all the amenities, it's like you have you're very own spa retreat. I would definitely highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amethyst Mist Cabin”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Cabin was beautiful pictures don't do it justice. We stayed from the 23rd to the 26th. Cabins location was perfect for us we spent our time between hiking the trails and walking downtown Gatlinburg. Recommend hiking Alum Cave trail up to Mt LeConte or the Rainbow Falls trail. Both are over 10 miles round trip. Weather was warm but if snow is forecasted pay attention to the needing AWD or chains to get to the cabin it is steep. All in all I would and will be staying at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetd2
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our two days at Amethyst Mist log cabin were a delight. Everything was neat and clean and the hot tub was immaculate. There are 2 full bathrooms and a very usable kitchen with a large refrigerator. We lounged around the cabin and sat in the hot tub and soaked away our tension. The TV and Roku stretched our tech ability since there were so many options, but we managed. I would recommend this place for the peace and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing