We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with Gas fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Living room with Gas fireplace
Relaxing Front Room
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Updated Kitchen
Pool anyone?
Convenient first floor bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Master bedroom with Sauna
King size bed
Dry Sauna
Walk around porch
Covered porch
Great outdoor covered living area
Relaxing Covered Hot Tub
Visitor on the driveway
Cades Cove
Ober Gatlinburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GINGER D
Stanton, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manageable, but not great. Wouldn't stay here again.”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival, walked in to the smell of cat urine. We couldn't get the fireplace started. It was apparently out of gas. Light bulbs were out in nearly every fixture. The hot tub wouldn't get hot, but smelled bad anyway so we only got in once. The cabin needs a really good cleaning - showers, ceiling fans, carpets and some maintenance including non-draining sinks. Took a long time to get hot water upstairs. The Roku and Netflix was neat, but it would've been nice for it to have been the same upstairs. The king bed was fine, but the sheets were too small for it. The kitchen is well equipped, the pool table was fun, and we enjoyed just sitting on the deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Very sorry for this experience.
New cabin cleaners are starting this week. Proper sheets, complete cleaning, light bulbs, etc. Will also look at any possible plumbing issues.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara O
Holgate, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the cabin! It was perfect for my husband and I to get away to! It's cozy and well maintained! We loved having a hot tub, fireplace, and pool table! We didn't realize there was a roku box until we were packing up to leave though! Next time we will know so we can watch a movie at the end of the night! We didn't have any bears come up to the cabin but we saw one on the drive up. The drive way is a little steep but it's not horrible. Shower pressure wasn't the best either but it was usable. We are so glad we went with this cabin though! Perfect for 2! We will definitely be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had trouble with the driveway. Our car was very low the the ground. The place was beautiful, loved the hot tub. Did not use the sauna, not my thing. The couch is a joke, its broken down in the front and when you try to watch the tv you fall off. Not having real tv was a problem, but the streaming was great. Wish I could live there. The owner is an extremely nice person, I can't say enough nice about him.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber J
1 review
“Nice for two!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the pool table, wraparound porch, hot tub, and sauna. The couch was uncomfortable, but we didn't sit around much anyway. The bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows and a cozy comforter. Not too much of a view, but we did catch a glimpse of the tram from the porch. The kitchen has enough pots and pans to make a quick dinner for two, but be sure to bring a corkscrew or bottle opener and sharp knife if you're going to need them. Everything was very clean, there were a few minor repairs needed, but nothing that was a big deal. Do note that the bears are fearless! One walked right up the driveway while we were eating breakfast and sat right below us waiting for us to drop him some scraps. He wandered off when he realized we weren't going to give him anything. So if you stay in a cabin, be sure to lock all the doors and your car too, because the bears will try the handles. Unfortunately, someone had not locked up their trash, so the bear had torn up a trash bag right next to the driveway, and we had to be cautious getting in and out of the car. Of course, this is not the fault of the owners, just something to look out for. There are a couple of places that will deliver a pizza too, which is nice since it can be a little intimidating to drive on the mountain at night. I wished we could have stayed longer, we enjoyed the cabin very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaS...
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time at this cabin for our Honeymoon! There were a few things we didn't like (the couch was leather and kind of small- not made great for cuddling, the drive way was VERY steep) The kitchen was really great, well equipped. Bathrooms were so nice also! It was VERY clean when we arrived, I was very impressed with that. We loved the hot tub also. Bed and pillows were comfy but very squeaky, hard to get up in the middle of night without waking up your s/o.
It was a little further up the mountain than we thought, it takes about 10 minutes to get up/down the mountain. However, it is still convenient as you come out right at stoplight 10 in Gatlinburg, take a left, and drive through the towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the cabin and cleanliness
Liked least: driveway, small couch
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B
Clover
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin to relax!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time my wife and I stayed here. We absolutely love staying in this cabin. Both times we have visited Gatlinburg we stayed in this cabin and have enjoyed every minute of the stay. You couldn't ask for a nicer place and the amenities offered. I would recommend this place if you just want to get away and relax or just want a place that is quiet and not be bothered with the hotel headache and noise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing