We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we hoped for... and more.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig S
Titusville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we hoped for... and more.”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son, Cole, and I leave my wife in peace for one week every summer and take a road trip (he's almost 15 now). I asked him where he wanted to go last year and he said, "The mountains in Tennessee... Gatlinburg." That's quite a haul from where we live in NJ but I said, what the heck... let's do it! We found Leconte Lookout Cabin and it was truly all we'd hoped for and more... all the amenities you could want but in a true, cozy log cabin, beautifully designed and immaculately clean. And with a stunning morning view of the mountains from the deck that stays with you long after you leave. And the entire Gatlinburg area is amazing. We're looking forward to coming back for another week of adventure this summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for the kind review! We take pride in our cabin and hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mariangie...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway. It's perfect fit for 2 adults. It snowed one of the days we were there and so we decided to stay inside. We used the hot tub with the snow falling in front of us it was magical.
We arrived around 6pm so it was dark out already, we couldn't find the house because it's so dark. We drove past it up the hill and had to make a u-turn in another house. I would recommend leaving the porch light turned on otherwise you will completely miss it at night.
The only issue I had was there were some spiderwebs in the closets and under the bed. Found a small spider on the corner under the bed when my earring fell and I am an arachnophobe so my boyfriend had to get it.
Other Than that, the stay was very pleasant. I took a picture having coffee with the mountains in the background and all my friends where asking me where to book this awesome place. Downtown is 5 mins away! And the Great Smokies National Park is about 15 mins away! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin. We will watch those spiders closer, thanks for informing us. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Mountain Cabin Retreat”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was awesome, only minutes from the main strip. The cabin itself was very cozy and tastefully decorated, amazing views of the mountains from the back deck and the king sized bed in the loft. The Hot Tub was amazing and you can't be anywhere in the cabin without a clear view of a TV, perfect place to relax and just get away. Highly Recommend for a couples retreat. It snowed while we were there so bonus!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. Hope you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channika
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MAGICAL & MOST WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS STAY”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I wanted a romantic Christmas get-a-way in 2016, and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful cabin. It was so cozy and perfect for us. Plus, to our surprise we discovered a beautiful Christmas tree upon our entry into the cabin. We were not expecting Christmas décor, and definitely not a gorgeous tree beautifully decorated, so it made our stay extra special. Everything was perfect, especially the hot tub!! We loved our stay and have some incredible memories! So grateful to God for helping us find Leconte Lookout Smoky Mountain Cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for the great review. Hopefully you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nov is a good time for the changing of the colors in the forest.
Not far from Gatlinburg, about 10 minutes.
The bathtubs do not have any antiskid material on the bottom of the tub. So, not good for folks needing assistance getting in and out. No hand holds either. But, if you don't need such amenities, not to worry.
Overall, a nice place to come back to in the evening after having a fun-day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft area
Liked least: The couch
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsm2asv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this cabin ”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this cabin on trip advisor by chance and so glad we did. Great getaway cabin close to everything but not too close. Great views. Great size for a couple or small family. Close to smokey mountain parks and all the Gatlinburg amenities. We plan to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing