We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to Attractions”

Review of Baskins Creek 203

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shericah2...
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
“Close to Attractions”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely condo that's secure, helps you to feel safe. Comfortable pool area that my children loved and had a blast. This condo is within walking distance to the aquarium and the "village". It's also a 5-10 min drive, depending on traffic to pigeon forge. Loved the area, will definitely do it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Dear shericah2016,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay in Baskins Creek 203. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Dear lindabN8315QV,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is certainly not indicative of the service levels that we pride ourselves on providing and we can assure you that our maintenance departments have taken your feedback very seriously. The hot water heater has been repaired once the maintenance department was made aware of the failure.
We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Dear 900terryf,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Baskins Creek 203! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and how close we are to everything in Gatlinburg. We are sorry to hear that the trash truck was loud but are glad that you didn?t have any noise from neighbors. We are in the process of having flooring replaced and professionally cleaned at our property. We hope that you will come back and enjoy our updates the next time you are in Gatlinburg to stay!

Best regards,
Stephanie Hurst
General Manager
Baskins Creek Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Dear 195judithw,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your stay at Baskins Creek 203. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelers...
Uriah, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful condo to stay in Gatlinburg, TN”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Condo 203 is a nice property to stay in Gatlinburg. This condo offered us all the luxuries that you could possibly want. The pictures of this condo on line are exactly what you get and more when you stay at this condo. Everything was so clean and everything was in good working order at this condo. We have stayed at another Baskin Creek condominium three times prior to staying at condo 203. This condo was better in several ways compared to the other condo that we stayed in previously. When we return back to Gatlinburg, we hope to return to this property. We love staying at Baskin Creek Condominiums, and since Wyndham took over managing these properties, we are more impressed staying at
Baskin Creek. Wyndham goes the extra mile in making sure the tenants are pleased in everyway. I recommend to others that you will be very pleased if you stay at condo 203.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Dear travelers2ldw,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your stay at Baskins Creek 203. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service and make every attempt to handle any issues in an efficient and timely manner. It is my sincerest hope that you will come back soon for another stay with us in Baskins Creek 203.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing