We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gatlingburg trip”

Review of Baskins Creek 307

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmie A
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Gatlingburg trip”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I recommend staying here. Walking distance to downtown Gatlingburg or the tram can pick you up in front. Very clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Dear 874carmiea,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Marys
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Dear Brandy307,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Baskins Creek 307. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the Convention Center in Gatlinburg. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eleanor S
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Nice Convenient Place”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I traveled with my husband and 2- 8 year old children. The Condo was Nice overall. It was within walking distance to the Ripley's Aquarium and most of Gatlinburg's attractions. The only strange thing about Condo 307 at Baskin Creek was the Jacuzzi Tub being in an open space in the bedroom and the door to the bedroom with the double queen beds not having a lock. There was two broken Irons in the closet and no ironing board. The daytime staff had maintenance bring an ironing board. For anyone considering staying at Basking Creek just know that Wifi Connection was slow to non-existing and the elevator is extremely slow during the day (take the stairs). Overall good deal for the price. There was so many good things to do we couldn't do them all in one week. We had a great time and would stay here again. Eleanor :-)

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Dear Eleanor S,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Baskins Creek 307. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are working to get locks on all Interior doors. If you are in a room that we have not done yet, please let us know and we will take care of that immediately. We are certainly addressing the issues that you mentioned to improve satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again, and we hope that you come back to see us soon!

Best regards,
Stephanie Hurst
General Manager
Baskins Creek Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Dear polina1390,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Baskins Creek 307. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Smokies.

Best regards,
Stephanie Hurst
General Manager
Baskins Creek Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Dear laurabZ6345YR,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Baskins Creek 307. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing