We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early
The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Come enjoy and watch the winter fun from the best view in the Smokies
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and downtown Gatlinburg from our home
Watch the storms come in through the valley
Our beautiful resort
From our on-site guestbook
Getting the family to eat together is easy with a view like this
Great room with spiral staircase up to the kids loft
Fully equipped kitchen to economize your trip
Looking down at kitchen from spiral staircase
Fireplace and a big flat screen TV for family movie night
Unlimited free wood for the fireplace
Master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Private master bathroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed
Guest Bathroom
Kids loft
Kids loft with the flat screen TV and blue ray DVD player
Looking down on the family room from the loft
The outdoor pool
Another view of outdoor pool
The indoor pool and jacuzzis - perfect for those chilly days and nights
Another view of the inside water fun
Bring your favorite meat to grill & enjoy the outdoors
Clubhouse game room
On-site playground
Laundry room
Our building - Nobody can top our views!
'Buddy' welcomes all the guests
View of Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort from the balcony
The beginning of Fall at the resort
See the best views from your balcony!  A guest took this fall foliage picture.
Another view of leaf peeping from the balcony
Make sure to go into the Park for a drive/hike
Downtown Gatlinburg during Christmas
View of the Ober Gatlinburg tram from the balcony. At night it's all lit up.
Mt LeConte in all its beauty from our condo
Mt LeConte in winter
Dusk from the balcony
Watch the lights come to life in Gatlinburg and beyond.......
A big thank you to all our wonderful guests!
Another big thank you to all our awesome guests!
Feel like you're on top of the world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allisonlo...
Lake Butler, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second time staying here. Absolutely love this place. Won’t stay anywhere else. Can’t wait to stay there again hopefully real soon. The owner is extremely nice and easy to talk you about any questions you might have. The views are breathtaking.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
It was our pleasure hosting you and your family. You are wonderful guests! Just let us know when you want to stay again.

Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLBabbitt
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely, well appointed and comfortable two bedroom condo. Loft area with twin beds. Be aware that the condo gets those fabulous views because it is at the top of the mountain (translation: steep, winding roads to the top) and on the third floor (two flights of stairs and no elevator). We loved our visit!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Jodi. I hear ya on the drive! Thanks for staying with us, and glad you had a nice vacation. All the best.

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceykar...
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best rental in the Smokies area”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location and view can't be beat. I believe daily we wondered how anyone can give tired of the amazing view outside the living room windows and deck. The condo itself was very well maintained and was a perfect fit for our family. In addition, to the breathtaking view, the daily sightings of black bears walking around the property was a surprise plus!

We were so busy with our daily activities including:
Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg (a must do)
The Ripley's Aquarium
The Mountain Coaster (so much fun)
Whitewater rafting with Big Bear Rafting company (we highly recommend them)
Hiking-Clingman's Dome, Newfound Gap and Abram's Falls.
Alcatraz East

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Hey Stacey,
So pleased your vacation was a success. Your family really did it all - from bears to fish!! Thanks for choosing our home, and we do hope to have you stay again in the near future. Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpotteba...
Mason, Ohio
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The condo was well thought out and stocked. The views were amazing. The pictures couldn't do it justice. I was a little disappointed when we hadn't seen a bear by the second to last day. I voiced my disappointment to my wife, and that day we saw 3 of them. It was incredible. The condo appropriately earned its name. It was very convenient to Gatlinburg and the Smokeys! We had a great time!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for the nice review and please come back. Awesome that our "neighbors" made an appearance for your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Most Amazing Trip!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our first ever experience visiting gatlinburg was amazing. We have never been to Tennesee and when we pulled up to the condo we were amazed! This condo is perfect, Jeff and his wife do an amazing job upkeeping it and stocking it with necessities. They are also the nicest people and I am so grateful they let me and my family stay in their place. Thank you so much, we can't wait to do another trip here. ❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for your future travels. Happy Travels.
Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom68...
1 review
“Great place with beautiful views”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I had a great time and the views of the mountains were amazing. Having my morning coffee on the balcony with those views was a great way to start the day. We were close to all the sights and shopping in the Gatlinburg area as well as Pigeon Forge. It was a perfect vacation spot!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us. My wife and I agree -- the morning coffee on the balconies is one of our favorite routines when we are there too! All the best Raquel.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne K
Fort Wayne, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful views and lovely accommodation!”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic time with our kids enjoying the beautiful creation around us. The condo had everything we needed to enjoy some much needed family time. It's close to all the amenities of Gatlinburg, but yet you feel far away. We hiked in the park during the days and soaked in the pool and hot tub in the evenings. It was fantastic -- just the kind of vacation we needed. I would definitely come back and stay there again -- it was amazing to wake up and drink coffee overlooking that magnificent view.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Hey LeAnne, thank you for the review. My wife and I are glad you enjoyed the condo and your visit to the Gatlinburg area. Hiking and jacuzzis do sound like a great combination! Hope you can make it back soon. Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing