We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of the best!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early
The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Come enjoy and watch the winter fun from the best view in the Smokies
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and downtown Gatlinburg from our home
Watch the storms come in through the valley
Our beautiful resort
From our on-site guestbook
Getting the family to eat together is easy with a view like this
Great room with spiral staircase up to the kids loft
Fully equipped kitchen to economize your trip
Looking down at kitchen from spiral staircase
Fireplace and a big flat screen TV for family movie night
Unlimited free wood for the fireplace
Master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Private master bathroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed
Guest Bathroom
Kids loft
Kids loft with the flat screen TV and blue ray DVD player
Looking down on the family room from the loft
The outdoor pool
Another view of outdoor pool
The indoor pool and jacuzzis - perfect for those chilly days and nights
Another view of the inside water fun
Bring your favorite meat to grill & enjoy the outdoors
Clubhouse game room
On-site playground
Laundry room
Our building - Nobody can top our views!
'Buddy' welcomes all the guests
View of Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort from the balcony
The beginning of Fall at the resort
See the best views from your balcony!  A guest took this fall foliage picture.
Another view of leaf peeping from the balcony
Make sure to go into the Park for a drive/hike
Downtown Gatlinburg during Christmas
View of the Ober Gatlinburg tram from the balcony. At night it's all lit up.
Mt LeConte in all its beauty from our condo
Mt LeConte in winter
Dusk from the balcony
Watch the lights come to life in Gatlinburg and beyond.......
A big thank you to all our wonderful guests!
Another big thank you to all our awesome guests!
Feel like you're on top of the world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J G
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of the best!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family felt so at home with our fully stocked accommodation that didn’t require any phone call to correct anything; just perfect! The view alone can make leaving hard. “Dancing Bear” went above & beyond to communicate detailed info that made check-in & check-out stress-free, even a followup to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Wow! Thank you again, Mr. Jeff & family, for the 5 star experience & this beautiful location.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Jade, you have totally made my day! Thanks so much for the awesome review. My wife and I wish you all good things in the new year. Happy Travels. Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
“Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Well maintained with many thoughtful touches by the owner. Beautiful views made the drive up well worthwhile

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
Thanks Mark for the nice review and I hope your family can come back soon. Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
636suw
Pine Castle, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best View”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Host Mr. Jeff called me before and after our stays in his "dancing bear" unit to make sure we were prepared with the info we needed and detailed direction to the place, to learn if we were happy with our stay. We really appreciate his warm gestures and detail oriented help. His unit has the best views of the spectacular mountains. It is clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
So glad you had a great experience at our condo. My wife and I pride ourselves on trying to make our guests really feel special. Anytime you are back in the area we are happy to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The FIRST drive up the mountain. After the first drive, I was more comfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments Joyce. Your review bring my wife and I such joy. Spring is such a great time of year to come as the Park comes to life - you will love it. Thanks for being a repeat guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimU380
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Views, Bears, Magikarp, balconies :)”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Dancing Bear the first week of October. The leaves were just starting to turn, and the local bear population was feeling sociable! We had bear in the parking lot twice, and startled one one the road just before reaching the condos. He ran right into a dirt wall , BOOP!! Poor guy!
The view from the balcony off the living room was amazing! My 16 year old actually slept on the balcony so she could look out over the mountains and watch the sun rise. She absolutely loved this. I'm attaching a photo of her view in the mornings.
The beds were comfortable, with extra pillows and linens provided. Kitchen was well stocked. They even had body wash/shampoo packets in the showers.
Laundry room is in the main building and is coin operated. Washers don't hold a lot but they are fast, and the dryers will hold 2 loads from washers.
When you come down off the mountain, you come out about halfway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (estimate, I didn't look it up). It was easy to go to either town.
If your kid plays PokimonGo, apparently Gatlinburg is a Magikarp nest. Just an FYI... :)
You do have to climb steps to get to condo. My family had no problem with this, but it is something you would need to consider in planning a trip.

Over all, I'd have to say that I loved this condo and my family enjoyed it too. Was perfect for our needs.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Hey Kim,
Saw the picture you left on our facebook page - just awesome. Please thank your daughter for taking it. Love that she slept on the balcony!! My youngest plays Pokemon Go so I will tell him about the nest too. Thanks so much for the detailed and thoughtful review. Safe travels
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchacaro...
Piermont, New York
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Unparalleled Views,cozy,perfectly appointed...all furniture very comfortable,,fully equipped,basket on table w/popcorn,cookies,biscotti for snack. 15 min. To Dollywood,up the mountain from downtown Gatlinburg,and park entrance. We didn't see nor hear another human. Owner very interested in your experience/comments....eager for you to have a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views,accessibility,comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you Carol for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you, and I look forward to hosting you again.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thad W
1 review
“Loved everything about this stay!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I came to Gatlinburg to celebrate our 1st anniversay. This condo was absolutely amazing. The views are spectacular and the cozy decor makes you feel right at home. Very spacious, relaxing and comfortable. There was only the 2 of us, but could definitely suit 6 people easliy. We can not wait to come back and stay with you again! Thank you for a great stay and many memories :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
It was a pleasure hosting you both. Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Let us know when you want to come back, and we will be delighted to reserve your dates. Happy Travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing