We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$104
$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$194
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
$139
$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$972
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
87
120
59
54
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
120
59
54
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandog walk areared rooffridge and microwaveplenty of hot watertwo blockswithin walking distancewould stay againnational parkgreat place to stayfront desk clerkcoffee makerober gatlinburgthe main streetpetsmotel6hardwood
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 377 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I liked it very convenient to get to the strip. I thought it was good. The lady working was very nice. I was happy and satisfied for the money we paid. The lady gave us a personal coffee pot and that was great I love coffee. Me and my fiance thought it was just maitnace that might have had some problems. Other than that the room was nice and clean. Smeeled good for a smokers room. And was nice to go out side and hear and see the creak. I would reccommed this place to people if ur not looking for it all to fancy. We got a plan room but they do have rooms with fire places and persanal hot tubs. Thanks for the stay

Liz langlois

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizancraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is older, but the room was clean and large. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not much of a walk to the main strip. It's slightly up hill on the way back, so keep that in mind. Only problem I had with the room was that the toilet wouldn't stop running, but all in all, not bad for the $$'s spent.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Chattsteam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed in Gatlinburg Motel 6 again this year the last week in October. The evening clerk was very friendly and told me of the "resident bear" that frequented the area every night-- "be careful with the two dogs"! Indeed the bear passed our room every night, but after MN so we were tucked in. The room was great, housekeeping excellent, and as we checked out clerk thanked us for coming . Already planning next year's trip. Motel 6 is a great place for for us.

Room Tip: Rooms have been great every visit
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It is very close to downtown, and to Texas Roadhouse, my favorite steak restaurant. The clerk was quite friendly. The room was clean, and quite. What is amazing, there are two black bears seeking for food around. They are safe, and never attack people (I was told so). They usually show up after dark in fall, searing for food to prepare the coming dormance.

Room Tip: No elevator. So if you have big luggages, book the 1st-floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAfee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a very short vacation in Gatlinburg and stayed at the Motel 6. Clerk was very nice and told me to watch out for some local bears that frequent the motel nightly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very reasonable and close to downtown. Walking distance to every shop there although walking is the best way to enjoy the view and making sure that you don't miss anything.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the motel tend to be a little less secure since bears frequent the area. Overall, great motel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duck240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews