We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

After reading reviews for the hotels in the area I chose this hotel because of the pet policy,price and location. On arrival the property looked very old and in need of repairs. After check in we arrived at our room to find the door to the room packed with wet towels, I wa told when it rained water would get under the covered entrance and the towels were to keep the water out... Inside the room it looked to be somewhat in need of maintenance. refrig had mold all around the opening inside the door, cabinet wad broken and rotten below the refrig. the sink was cracked all the way across from one side to the other. The shower was horrible, one min water would be warm then would go solid cold and back to scalding hot. My wife was miserable due to a medical condition and could not trust the shower not to burn her. Finally after having to deal with all this we decided to leave early, and once we arrived home we opened our baggage to find everything including laptop infested with ants. So bad we threw away suit cases and items in them. I had to have computer technician disassemble and clean computer to which he said he had never seen anything like it. I also had to call exterminator to make sure all the ants were killed that came out. After contacting Motel 6 was told to talk to the hotel themselves. I spoke to Brandi several times trying to reach gm. I was charged for the full stay instead of the partial. After speaking to the gm finally after a couple of weeks he was not open to listening or helping out with the problems.. I was told a he would look at refunding the portion in which we were not there and would call be back. now 2 weeks and multiple calls with no contact still nothing. This hotel does not care about guest its all about the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    104
    52
    46
    46
See reviews for
123
110
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was 3am and my husband was tired and he pulled in here needing a good price motel. The rooms smelled of mildew and mold and were dark and dreary!!! The bathroom was disgusting! I wouldn't even take a shower! This place should be closed down! Take my advise and spend a little more and get a good nights rest!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a surprising charming motel just off the beaten path but close enough to check out most of the sight on foot. Clean and economical. Good walking trail for dogs. Nice hardwood floors. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toasty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I will never even contact motel 6 again didn't even stay in their room still charged my credit card got off except 1 night it was digustng and brandy still charged us for a night when I told her it was unexceptiable

Room Tip: this place was digusting I will never book with them again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The stay started on a high note with the personality of the desk manager, Brandy. She told and showed options for rooms to stay in. After selecting a room, she gave a lot of information about Gatlinburg. Most cordial! The room was clean, exactly as it appeared in the motel 6 ad. "Hardwood" floors, plumbing that was clean and worked, new showers, bright, and not a smelly ,old hotel. Do bring your own shampoo!! Comfortable bed. Easy access to downtown, free parking helped--minimum $5 on the street. Very quiet. On checkout(quick) the cheerful Brandy asked us to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

If I could give this motel 10 star I would. The staff member named Brandy made are stay their very nice and she made us feel like we where at home ever if we where 300 miles from home. When we need more towels she made sure we had them and she every told us what shows was that was new and helped us get tickets to that show. We will stay their again only if she is their.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catt1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We came down on a Wednesday and left on a Saturday and only paid $201 so for that price you can't expect big fluffy towels, little shampoos and free breakfast. However it was clean the bed was very comfortable we got a view of the water and it's with in walking distance of everything so you don't have to pay extra for parking or fight with traffic. We didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel so we would have extra for attractions so I was kind of nervous about what to expect but it turned out very nice I would definitely stay again! They could stand a little updating with fresh paint you can tell its been a while and the internet didn't really work but other than that it was nice.

Room Tip: We asked for a room over looking the water and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#61 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Property: Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fire places. Suites also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing