We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just got home from motel 6 pigeon forge. Nice clean motel. No nasty motel carpet .Nice hardwood floors. Pet friendly. Great walking trail in the woods made just to walk you dog away from the traffic and parking lot. Great price and eaisly walk anywhere.Softest beds and pillows. I just stayed last week in 5 star hotel and these beds at motel 6 were the best

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallion58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This place was owned by another owner under Red Roof until last fall. They have updated rooms, hardwood style laminate floors, plenty of hot water and water pressure. They had nice beds and pillows and were super clean. The management was kind and helpful. For $35 a night we say we got our moneys worth and more. We will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christyintherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I loved our room! It had a beautiful view. Helpful staff. BEST price. The room was perfect. I did not find one thing wrong with it. It was, to me, the best location. Fast walking distance. Food was just around the corner. To be honest, I wanted to stay in the room MORE than I wanted to be out playing at the attrations on the strip. I WILL GO BACK without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms around the back have better views of natural beauty!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayse126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was clean, shower pressure was great, and the hot water didn't run out. Each room had been updated with laminate flooring (thank goodness no nasty hotel carpet) and had micro and mini-fridge. We even had a view of the river since we were placed in rooms at the back of the hotel. The hotel is on a side street from the main drag, but easy to walk to main street and restaurants. We were impressed about how quiet our rooms were.

The staff was very helpful. They arranged tickets to several attractions for us and always answered questions and requests with courtesy and promptness.

If we return to Gatlinburg we would certainly stay again, a clean, quiet room, convenience, good value and no upcharge for taking pets.

The cons--Parking is really tight so you might not get to park right in front of your room in the busier time of year. When we were there several of the vending machines were out of order. Might want to consider taking your own pillows. Why is it that so many hotel pillows are flat and hard?

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the back side of the hotel. Quieter and face the river.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was surprised when I checked in. I stayed in a pet friendly room and it had hard wood floors. Great ideal. The room was clean and had no smell of animals. The staff at this location was very friendly and helped with anything I needed. I wish all pet friendly motels were as well taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at this motel December, 2012...January, 2013....February, 2013. Very friendly owners and staff, pet friendly, very clean, newly remodeled rooms, good location (at the edge of the park entrance, just inside city limits). Really could not ask for more. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Gatlinburg, TN. The price of the room is great also. Well within my budget so that I am able to come back again and again! This motel can't be beat!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMS811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with family for a week here during 4th of july...... room had microwave and mini fridge.... not the cleanest but ok... always take some type of cleaner with you to hotels.... it might look clean but that doesnt mean it is. We only took housekeeping service one day bc my daughter wet the bed.... and it was good... clean sheets and towels... we did find one hair in the bed and the bathroom wasnt the greatest but nobodys perfect..... we did not complain.... boyfriends mom had problems in her room with the shower head.... was taken care of promptly... we are going back this year and staying here bc they allow pets... has a swimming pool and surrounded by tress off the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#51 of 78 in Gatlinburg
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $49 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel is a 4-minute drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and features a seasonal outdoor pool. Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Suites also available. This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel has rooms with cable TV. A desk, microwave, and small refrigerator are featured in all rooms. Guests are greeted every morning with fresh coffee in the lobby. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are provided to all guests at this pet-friendly Gatlinburg Motel 6 for added convenience. The property is a 5-minute drive from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Gatlinburg Convention Center is a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing