We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family fun”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
Ranked #30 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Parked close to this place knowing it would be a fun and delicious place to end the day. We were not let down. The trivia questions that the servers ask now include shows that todays kids are watching. Food was really good as expected. Nice to be able to rely on a place to be good each time you go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tadouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,494
    978
    573
    183
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I like the food the ribs were amazing. The staff was very friendly and the price was a little high. The atmosphere was just like the movie, great photo opps. I will be back again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just ok....”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had no wait but was not please with the service or food. It ended up costing us $80 for 2 adults and 1 child. The bartender had to take care of us since we couldn't find our waitress. We weren't full when leaving either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackeyez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Husbands Favorite Place”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We did not have a long wait, which was nice. The food was good, a bit on the pricey side, but what do you expect. There are tons of novelty drinks to choose from. It was very load inside the restaurant, but the staff were all friendly. The walls were filled with movie memorabilia, my husband was in hog heaven. They played some trivia and he was happy to belt out the answers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pyles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“shrimp at bubbas”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

this resturant is a must try eatery.You will hear good reviews and bad,but the experience my wife and I have had are all good.We have eaten there a couple of times and the service has been good and food is a # 1.The shrimp is really good any way you get it,the shrimp po boy is great,I usually get one of these to go for the hotel at late night.Will be back for sure in future visits to gatlinburg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy87903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing