We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most enjoyable time”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sterling4...
las vegas, nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A most enjoyable time”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Creekside! The rooms were spacious and clean. The multiple TV sets were very convenient. The ease of lighting the fireplace was also a nice feature. We loved sitting on the large porch enjoying the beautiful view of the creek. We will definitely be back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for staying with us at Creekside! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and I really appreciate you taking the time to say some nice things about your stay.
We'd love to have you back for many years to come!

Best wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwblevins
Georgetown, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Creek side and pet friendly.”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Loved the cabin, beautiful setting and not far from Gatlinburg. Was clean and everything worked. Plenty of towels and wash rags. Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with is at Creekside cabin! It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to write some nice things about your stay. We would love to have you back here with us for years to come.

Best wishes to you and your family,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Schriever
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was VERY Nice , Cabin Was Clean, Cozy, Quite. The Simple Sound Of The Creek Running Was So Peaceful. It Was Definitely Worth The Trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
John,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had some time to relax. It was a pleasure having you and would love to have you back here with us again soon!

Best wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation in the Smokie Moutain starting with the cabin.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We has a wonderful stay at the cabin, when i woke up the first morning and came around the corner the sunshine was amazing coming in through the windows, i was sold. This was a much needed vacation and the cabin was the icing on the cake. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to vacation in the smokies. You get a birds eye view from the deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Michele,

Thank you so much for taking some time to write some great things about your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us at Creekside and would love to have you back for years to come!

Best wishes to you and your family.

Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTWest98
Grove City, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Depends on what matters to you. ”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The good parts. Works well for a dog. Was very clean. Well appointed. Good Wifi. Towels and soaps nice. Great sized bathrooms.

The not as great parts. We had one night to be able to enjoy the hot tub based on our other plans and it quit working when we went to use it. The fireplace is not really enjoyable from the couch. It is in front of the front door. Thought that more of the right furniture would help address this. Couch did not have enough support. It is on a timer and we did not like having to get up to turn it on once we were snuggled in. Tv is kind of small and positioned too high up on the wall across from the couch. I thought the road noise was going to be easy to never mind, but it was surprising how many noisy box trucks banged over bumps in the road. I don't think you can really hear the creek that much.

Tips. One could bring a baby gate and put on top of deck to block it so the dog could be loose but had to stay up top. The washer and dryer are pretty loud, so don't plan on doing your laundry at night. Hit the supermarket on the way back from Gatlinburg. Highly recommend the fried chicken at the deli there for a quick dinner night in. I realize this may be strange, but it rivaled many fast food places. This is not a traditional cabin feel. It is quaint, though. The master bed is very soft and the other bed is too hard. Goldilocks could not find a bed that was just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
LTWest,

Thank you for choosing our Creekside Cabin for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We are pleased that you found the cabin to be clean, and had nice amenities. I have to admit I am bit confused about all the unpleasant things you had to say about the cabin. Based on our conversation on the phone the morning after you checked in, you raved how wonderful everything was and how much you loved the cabin. Extending your stay an additional night also would lead us to believe that you were happy with the cabin. Had I been that unhappy I certainly would not have stayed an additional night. Pets are always welcome in our cabin, but all pets must be monitored at all times and never left unattended. Leaving your pets outside for long periods of time unattended is not encouraged so we would not recommend putting up baby gates for that purpose.
Creekside's living area is small so our furnishings may not please everyone. To create more living space we have chosen to hang the 42 inch TV on the wall, directly in front of the sofa and we have added a stacked stone fireplace for our guests to enjoy. Standard fireplace timers are installed and set to 60 minutes to prevent irresponsible guests form destroying our home. We understand that resetting the timer can be aggravating, but it's a small price to pay considering it could prevent our home from burning down. The second night of your stay I received at phone call from you at 9:38 pm informing me that your hot tub had shut off and you screamed it was your birthday and wanted the hot tub back on right then. A gentleman in the background kept telling you to hang the phone up and you kept screaming " but it's my birthday and I want it on now." I tried to trouble shooting with you over the phone and asked you go to see if the breaker was tripped and you explained it was not. I had our hot tub expert lined up to be up there the next morning. At 8:00 am you texted me and explained you checked the breaker again flipped it back on and it the started working fine and said the hot tub expert was not needed. It states clearly on our rental agreements, we need adequate time to address maintenance issues. We feel that we addressed the issue as quickly as humanly possible.
We accurately list our properties with descriptions, photo's and amenities and it is up to guests choose what accommodations best meet their needs, but we also understand that not everyone will agree or like our taste in furnishings or décor.
We strive to make everyone feel comfortable, safe and at home when they visit our cabins. Fortunately the majority of our guests love the seclusion, the peacefulness and the sound of the babbling creek below the deck.
God bless you always and we hope you visit the Smokies again soon.

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation rental with a view that we've ever had!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway out of Nashville and this rental was the perfect spot! We loved the view of the creek! The sound of the water rushing by was so soothing and calming. We had a tiny bit of rain and were able to sit under the porch and soak in the hot tub while waiting for the rain to subside. Even though it was only the two of us, the rental was absolutely perfect for two families. We are definitely going to come back and rent it again and bring friends next time. Thank you Anita for such a great place and such great service!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at Creekside. So great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had sometime to relax. We would live to have you back here with us again in the near future!

Best wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUANC31
Lisle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicely kept and maintained cozy cabin”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

it was our first time at the smoky mountains and we had a bit of trepidation on renting a cabin rather than a hotel. But the pictures looked good and there were a lot of good reviews, so we chose this one.

When we got there, we were delighted to see how nice the place was and we were immediately put at ease.

It's in a quiet, isolated and private location, right next to a creek. It was very cozy for our family of four, with a small kitchen and dining area for those times when we didn't want to eat out. But when we wanted to get out for dining or other activities, we had easy access to East Pkwy to get out.

Because our cellphone service is very spotty in the area, we were very happy that there was free access to WiFi internet. The cabin had lots of other amenities, including a hot tub, which we made use of. All the windows gave great natural lighting and a view of the surrounding trees. And having the two bathrooms was a boon having two teenage daughters.

Just one minor quibble that we had. The mattress in the main bedroom was too soft and squishy for our taste, but that's probably a personal preference. The mattress in the second bedroom was nice and firm.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Wish,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your first trip to the Smokies! Thank you for taking the time to write some good things about your stay. We really value our guest and would love to have you back here again soon!

Sincerely,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing