We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maps67146...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this cozy cabin. It is tucked away in a quiet community just outside of the park, giving us the peacefulness of the mountains with the convenience of quick access. The cabin was also very clean and had all of the comforts of home. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Creekside Cabin for your stay here in the Smokies! I really appreciate you taking the time to say some nice things about your stay with us. So glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and you were able to have down time. We'd love to have you back here with us again soon!

Best wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I took my family to this cabin for the week and we loved the location. All of gatlinburg was right there and no traffic. We loved the creek and the hot tub and enjoyed listening to it at night. The house was clean and well maintained. Will be back again in the future

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Ryan,

Thank you for choosing our Creekside Cabin for your Smoky Mountain vacation. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you visit us again soon.
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdrich37
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cabin”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice little cabin away from crowds. Creek running in front made porch very enjoyable. Only issues with cabin were problems were uncomfortable couch in living room, we couldnt get shower to work in small bathroom and had good fly infestation till we got rid of them by second day.Would have been nice if there were more places to walk the dog close.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for choosing our Creekside Cabin for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We strive to make all our guests comfortable and insure that they feel at home during their visit.
I am so sorry that you were unable to figure out how the guest bathroom shower worked. It is a very uniquely designed shower and can be difficult to operate. I have to admit it took me a minute to figure it out myself, but a quick call to our office could have fix that issue. With our small space in the living room, sofa options are very limited. We take our guests suggestions into consideration and have purchased a more comfortable sofa for the cabin.
When I arrived to the cabin to clean it, I did notice the dead flies you had mentioned. We also noticed that all the windows were covered with dried condensation which means that the windows/ door have been left open while air-conditioning system was running. Had the windows/door been closed, the flies would not have come into the cabin.
Although there is not a dog walking track in the area, there are miles of grassy areas and lots of areas along the creek for dogs to enjoy. All these areas are available to you starting at the bottom of your driveway. I myself bring my dogs for walks in that area. We also understand not everyone shares the same opinion and yours is very important to us.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfoxxrn
Guilford, Indiana
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent stay, cozy cabin, great location, clean area, kids loved the hot tub, parents loved the cabin.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you so much for visiting Creekside Cabin for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Many blessings,

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D7245RWje...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Spring Break”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at The Creekside Cabin in April. The weather was pretty rainy so we were happy to have the covered deck and hot tub. Our only complaint was that most of the plates were not properly washed. Which we realize is not Anita's fault since it's the previous renters responsibility. Also don't forget to get bring extra garbage bags, paper towels, and toilet paper. Other than that the place was clean, smelled nice, and the beds were soft and clean. Having an onsite washer and dryer was super convenient since we had our 2 kids with us. The scenery and view from the cabin was stunning.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Jennifer,
It was a pleasure having you and your family visit Creekside Cabin.
I apologize for the dishes not being clean. It is housekeeping's responsibility to insure everything is perfect upon arrival so thank you for bringing it to my attention. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Thank you so much for choosing Creekside for your Smoky Mountain vacation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creekside Cabin Getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our entire party truly enjoyed staying at the creekside cabin and Anita was very helpful with the booking process. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Eli,
Thank you for visiting Creekside Cabin for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great open, light living area at pet-friendly Creekside Cabin”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great location just off the highway but away from the hustle, bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It is truly creekside with the roaring creek right below the deck. The best part of the pet-friendly cabin was the living area which was open and light. It made you feel like you were outdoors. We highly recommend as a great getaway in the midst of a very congested area.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Creekside Cabin! So glad to hear you had a great time here with us in the Smokies. We would love to have you and your family back here with us anytime!

Best Wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing