We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Christmas Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tree Tops Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tree Tops Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dequincy, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Christmas Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We all loved it. Tree Tops was one of the best places we have stayed at. We had a late check in and the staff was great. The ride in was a blast we followed the GPS beware. Lol. Would for sure go back again!!!!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hatfamily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    73
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
136
96
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We are owners at Tree Tops Resort and were able to use our "week" this year which is the 4th week in August. We retired from teaching high school this past May and were excited to visit the smokies at a time other than June/July. The weather was still very warm in the daytime but perfect at night. We love the resort atmosphere with the creek running down the side of the property. It was so relaxing to sit in the swing and just listen to the water rushing over the rocks. We spent the first of the week resting and reading until our daughter's family joined us. Then it was fun time with swimming and playing on the playgroud. We enjoyed some resort activiites with a talented guy singing and playing guitar and we did a photography class that was outstanding. We visited the Titanic exhibit in Pigeon Forge and found that very interesting. One afternoon we took the little ones fishing at the English Mountain Trout Farm which was fun and our catch was quite tasty! This is located a few miles from Seiverville but well worth the drive. This is a cash only experience so too far to drive without cash! A tradition is at least one breakfast at Pancake Pantry in Gatlinburg where I always have the marvelous blintzes and my hubby has the plain (boring!) pancakes which he declares to be delicious! We love, love, love staying at Treetops and do not plan much away from the resort to take away from our time to just rest amd enjoy nature. The condos are truly functional for a great week with an adequate kitchen for preparing most any food. The bathrooms are large and roomy with lots of vanity storage space. The two bedroom offered two balconies and we enjoyed sitting outside watching the ducks. It is a perfect setting away from the hustle and bustle but soooo near to Gatlinburg and the national park. Be sure to take the Roaring Fork Motor Trail which ends near the resort. We prefer the check- in side of the resort. Great to learn that there is now a massage therapist who will come to the condos. I recommend attending the Monday morning meeting to learn about the activites in the Smoky Mountain area so you can plan your week ahead and gather discounts to many of the events!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 156B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, VT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The resort staff was very friendly and accomodating. The location is beautifully set in the hills, quiet and peaceful with the wonderful sound of the babbling brook nearby. Sunday am. upon leaving we were faced with a dead battery. A short walk from the parking lot to the registration desk secured immediate assistance from two maintenance men who jump started our vehicle. I was also given directions to an available "Auto Zone" store where my charging system could be tested free of charge. An hour later we were on our way having only to pay for a new battery with no cost for installation and excellent service from friendly staff. On the way home we also discovered I left my cell phone behind in the unit. The resort staff came to our rescue again & mailed my phone to me with it's 200 or so stored #'s. I feel reconnected to the world again thanks to their efficient service.I couldn't say enough by way of praise for the resort, staff and & the area. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The resort staff was wonderful! We had a great time! The units are a bit older but very clean and have a nice kitchen. We had a unit away from the resort in the stand alone pedestal units, this was very nice for our family. The pools were very clean and several grills on property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyUp06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a two bedroom units that included a gas burning fireplace, whirlpool tub in master bath and private balcony. They had a indoor pool and dry sauna, hot tubs, BBQ gas grills, indoor racquetball court, putting green, shuffleboard court, fitness center, walking trail, playground, and complimentary on-site laundry facility. Next to the four-seasons world of Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort and Amusement Park.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travelcya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

After a rather "wild" ride into the resort (directions on the GPS are NOT the way to go!), we were very pleased with the friendly resort staff who checked us in. However, we also were given wrong directions as to what floor our unit was on, but did find our way. The unit we had was a 1 bedroom. We found that the view was spectacular from the balcony with the well kept grounds of grass, plants, flowers and shrubs. However even more spectacular was the backside of the unit with all the natural beauty of Tennessee. The large living/dining room and bathroom made up for the very small bedroom and kitchen. The unit itself was very clean and well maintained except for the carpet in th entry hall was not in good shape, not because of wear and tear, but because it had not been properly laid and had buckled. It could have been an issue for anyone who had a walking issue. We found the location of the resort to be an excellant one for what we did and saw in the four days we were in the area. I would definitely return to this resort in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Spacious condos, modern appliances, nicely kept grounds. Spent a lot of time at the pools.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keegrsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
8.6 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brookside Resort
Brookside Resort
#34 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Tops Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Tops Resort

Property: Tree Tops Resort
Address: 290 Sherman Clabo Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5066
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Hotel Class:4 star — Tree Tops Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Tree Tops Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing