We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice !”
Review of Tree Tops Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tree Tops Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbertown, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very nice !”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Beautiful well-the number of mantained resort, peaceful, my only gripe is that given Had a blast here

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clintfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    73
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
137
97
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Tree Tops Resort is close to downtown Gatlinburg, but gives the atmosphere of being "in the mountains." There is a mountain stream that runs through the property and you can hear the rustling water if you stay in buildings 5 or 6. The condos are well maintained and the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wp327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the rushing white water creek right next to the parking lot/road at the resort. You only need to take a few steps away to enjoy the relaxing sound of mountain water rushing over the rocky stream. This was my favorite part. The room was nicely spacious also. The Temperpeadic mattress on the first night was quite nice, but unfortunately we had to be moved to another unit without the same type of mattress. That night was not as restful, as the mattress was too soft and uneven. This might happen if you are arriving on a Saturday. Then moved to a Sun-Sun unit. Not sure why we had to move.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Property is adjacent to the National Park. Suggest you take the scenic auto tour that starts in Gatlinburg at light #8 and literally ends at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tadouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We just returned from a five day stay at Tree Tops.

The 2BR/2BA until in building four...was great. The unit and the grounds are well cared for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Loved the room, the layout of the resort, and the location. Trip was going great until our final day when the front desk called, wanting to come do a "review" of our experience there. After telling her we were still in bed, she said they would be there in an hour and a half. Then, a greasy used car salesman shows up, promising us enough points to take 4-5 weeks of vacation for the low price of $2000. Didnt want to purchase, didnt ask for a sales call, but I really (insert sarcasm here) appreciate them wasting about an hour of my last day of vacation, after running me outta bed...by the way, the points he offered us, equal about a four to five day vacation...not 4-5 weeks...beware!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great location in Gatlinburg, in a wooded area on a hill directly adjacent to one of the borders of Great Smoky Mtns. National Park. The official park entrance is 5 minutes away if there's no traffic; 10 minutes with traffic. The staff at Tree Tops was very friendly and helpful. We didn't participate in the resort activities but there are daily events. Our 2-bedroom unit was spacious, very comfortable and had a great view of "tree tops" around the resort from the balcony. The unit was also very well-equipped for cooking and serving 6 people. There are indoor and outdoor pools. We especially appreciated the indoor pool where our family, including our grandchildren, played for hours. Our only complaint was that the internet service was extremely slow. When I asked about it, I was told it was due to the location, however, part of our family stayed at an inexpensive motel at the bottom of the same hill and internet service there was excellent. We would highly recommend Tree Tops to anyone wanting to vacation near the Smokies.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VagabondBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
8.6 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 51 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brookside Resort
Brookside Resort
#33 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Tops Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Tops Resort

Property: Tree Tops Resort
Address: 290 Sherman Clabo Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5066
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Hotel Class:4 star — Tree Tops Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Tree Tops Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing